We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 349
US$ 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 192
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 213
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 301
US$ 264
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 249
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
US$ 110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 462
US$ 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
110
168
52
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
168
52
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare duhail a cabmetro stationenjoyed our stayearly checktea and coffeepleasant hotelparis standardroissy busgood sizeminute walkstaff at receptionopera housethe hotel offerslocation is greatcroissantslouvre museum
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I am little late in posting this feedback but I wanted to make sure that I write when I have enough time.
We visited Paris in the month of June-2017 and it wasn't my first trip to Paris, I have been frequent to Paris for business trips but this time we were doing Paris for vacations.
We took a taxi from Nord station (you know that queue which is arranged by station staff to help tourists) and the hotel was hardly 800 m away from station, as soon as we boarded the Parisian Taxi and it moved a little, driver declared it will take 50 euro for us to reach the hotel, which was not acceptable to us since I know the tariff of taxi in Paris, with a little efforts of resistance, and his illogical reasoining, we reached hotel already.
Driver parked the taxi way before the hotel and asked us money to which my husband start having conversation on why he is not charging us my meter and there is no fixed amount. I took some of our luggage and rushed to hotel, asking help from Hotel staff as driver is cheating us.
As soon as I entered Hotel , I asked help from Valarie who was in charge of reception, she immediately informed Madame Baili (manager on duty) and she accompanied me going back to driver and gave him peace of mind for cheating us and the fraud that he was trying to do with fake bill etc. He finally agreed on 10 Euro and my husband and I returned to hotel for some change of money, When my husband went outside to give him money, he ran away with his taxi but No he actually went to hide his taxi so that we don't take picture etc and came back running and tried to hit my husband and snatch money. He also tore the 10 euro note and said a few bad words.
Madame Baili took an immediate action to push him away from hotel warning him of police and locked first thing the hotel to ensure her guests are safe. (Well, who would have thought of these acts in Paris ! But yeah, with so many migrants, Paris is changing gradually).
Valarie and Madame Baili were only staff taking care of hotel at front end and they showed immense presence of mind, hospitality, care and customer experience to us, we applause such ladies commanding the show.

Coming to hotel rooms and amenities, this hotel is near Opera as name sugests and cadet metro station is around 100 mts away, various restaurents nearby and the rooms are neat and clean, spacious as compared to Paris hotel norms (generally tiny rooms), beautiful flower balcony that lets you enjoy Paris essence in the mornings or evening coffee. I couldn't suggest anything better or scope of improvement for this hotel as me and my husband are bot deligted with their service. We also met- Frederic who was taking care of night duty mostly and was equally courteous, suggestive and great to have conversation with. Overall, outstanding experience because of the lovely staff and great customer service.

Good luck hotel best western, anjou team.

Love - Divya and Deepak :-)

Room Tip: Speak to hotel staff, extremely courteous to take your requirement, also ask them if you want a street open window room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Divya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

For sur we remember this wrong matter with this "taxi driver".

We really thank you for this review which is just a real pleasure to read.

All the team is waiting for you whenever you want to enjoy Paris.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The front desk greeted us with typical Parisian charm and made our short 3 night stay a very pleasant one. The location is very convenient as you are a ten min walk away from Gare du Nord and the closest metro station is about a 4 minute walk. When I had laundry to wash the front desk gave me easy to follow directions to a coin laundry across the street.
The room was clean and quiet and since it was very hot outside the ice cold A/C was very appreciated! The room rate is very reasonable for Paris and I definitely would stay at this lovely little hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Sir,

It is such a real pleasure to read how you enjoyed your parisian stay in our charming house.

By all points mentionned in your review you will be helpfull for the travellers.

We really appreciate and all the team thank you for it.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The moment you went into the street with the hotel you felt truly Parisian. Not to mention that you have a park right there and it is to the right from Lafayette street where you find all types of cafes, restaurants that are even 24/7 and have happy hours for cocktails for those interested. As soon as you step into the hotel, you get a very welcoming feeling and feel right at home. The reception was always nice with us and helped us get some tickets printed out for various attractions. They even provided a local map with objectives to visit and indicated the best route. Let me not mention the fact that the metro station is 4 minutes away and you can stop for an extra coffee at the Starbucks right before it. The rooms were perfect french decor with a tiny typical balcony that made us feel like we are truly experiencing Paris and it's charm. Going down for breakfast was another story: they have the best croissants. Who cares about anything else? They have a large selection of tea and coffee from the house but you can also ask to have espresso made. There is a wide variety of cheeses present enough to make it a true breakfast, accompanied by boiled eggs and ham as well as fresh Orange juice. And the sitting are is quite lovely, just like a typical boutique breakfast. Definitely will be back when we come to Paris as the shuttle bus (Roissy-Bus) dropped us off directly from the airport to the Opera Garnier and then had a maximum 10 minute walk. All in all, lovely place to stay and wonderful neighborhood, easy to reach anywhere by walking or taking the bus/metro. Disneyland is also easy to reach from Opera (direct line). So no reasons not to choose it as the Gare de Lyon is also close in case another trip arises or you come by train to Paris.
Everything was so perfect that we cannot say we did not like something as it was a great experience and easy to get location from everywhere, especially at night when you want to reach back easy (metro or uber).

Room Tip: you get a better view from an upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all we thank you very much taking time to share with everyone how wonderful you feel your stay with us.

The "best croissants" are still there waiting for you like all the BW Anjou Lafayette team.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Hotel is located on a good position for Public transportation. The hotel was nice, the staff were polite but in the room we were not happy with what to do with cleanliness, towels did not change during our stay (which was 6 days) and had to ask for Toilet paper because they often did not put spare in the room. The money was too much in relation to the prosper

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Symeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable commercial at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you keeping time to share what was your stay in our hotel.

You had particulary appreciate our polite and helpfull staff like the privileged spot of our hotel in the heart of Paris near The Opera, the famous Grands Magasins (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps), The Louvre museum and Montmartre...

Regarding the matter of cleanless we feel disapointed about it. It is very unusual and we can not be happy of this because you wasn't.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was really angry for the bad flight and I thought its a not a good hotel but after a while i realized its great. The staff were really friendly, There was a detox water always in labby. the balcony view was to the street and the location was near gallery Lafayette and metro. Bathroom was clean. Be careful with the location because there is two or three streets like that and you may lost when you are walking. You can go to Lindt shop and carrefur by walk. There is a wax meusium and hard rock cofe near hotel. there is another super market near hotel.

Room Tip: great staff
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for this so complet review.

Such a real pleasure to read how our friendly staff,the area opportunities and our hotel design & facilities provide you some happiness.

Thank you again for "the best 3 star hotel".Everyone here is waiting you for a soon coming stay in Paris and the famous "Lindt Shop".

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews