We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
112
170
52
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
170
52
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare duhail a cabmetro stationenjoyed our stayearly checktea and coffeepleasant hotelparis standardopened the windowthe hotel staffroissy busgood sizeminute walkcroissantsopera housethe hotel offersboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The front desk greeted us with typical Parisian charm and made our short 3 night stay a very pleasant one. The location is very convenient as you are a ten min walk away from Gare du Nord and the closest metro station is about a 4 minute walk. When I had laundry to wash the front desk gave me easy to follow directions to a coin laundry across the street.
The room was clean and quiet and since it was very hot outside the ice cold A/C was very appreciated! The room rate is very reasonable for Paris and I definitely would stay at this lovely little hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Sir,

It is such a real pleasure to read how you enjoyed your parisian stay in our charming house.

By all points mentionned in your review you will be helpfull for the travellers.

We really appreciate and all the team thank you for it.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The moment you went into the street with the hotel you felt truly Parisian. Not to mention that you have a park right there and it is to the right from Lafayette street where you find all types of cafes, restaurants that are even 24/7 and have happy hours for cocktails for those interested. As soon as you step into the hotel, you get a very welcoming feeling and feel right at home. The reception was always nice with us and helped us get some tickets printed out for various attractions. They even provided a local map with objectives to visit and indicated the best route. Let me not mention the fact that the metro station is 4 minutes away and you can stop for an extra coffee at the Starbucks right before it. The rooms were perfect french decor with a tiny typical balcony that made us feel like we are truly experiencing Paris and it's charm. Going down for breakfast was another story: they have the best croissants. Who cares about anything else? They have a large selection of tea and coffee from the house but you can also ask to have espresso made. There is a wide variety of cheeses present enough to make it a true breakfast, accompanied by boiled eggs and ham as well as fresh Orange juice. And the sitting are is quite lovely, just like a typical boutique breakfast. Definitely will be back when we come to Paris as the shuttle bus (Roissy-Bus) dropped us off directly from the airport to the Opera Garnier and then had a maximum 10 minute walk. All in all, lovely place to stay and wonderful neighborhood, easy to reach anywhere by walking or taking the bus/metro. Disneyland is also easy to reach from Opera (direct line). So no reasons not to choose it as the Gare de Lyon is also close in case another trip arises or you come by train to Paris.
Everything was so perfect that we cannot say we did not like something as it was a great experience and easy to get location from everywhere, especially at night when you want to reach back easy (metro or uber).

Room Tip: you get a better view from an upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all we thank you very much taking time to share with everyone how wonderful you feel your stay with us.

The "best croissants" are still there waiting for you like all the BW Anjou Lafayette team.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Hotel is located on a good position for Public transportation. The hotel was nice, the staff were polite but in the room we were not happy with what to do with cleanliness, towels did not change during our stay (which was 6 days) and had to ask for Toilet paper because they often did not put spare in the room. The money was too much in relation to the prosper

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Symeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable commercial at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you keeping time to share what was your stay in our hotel.

You had particulary appreciate our polite and helpfull staff like the privileged spot of our hotel in the heart of Paris near The Opera, the famous Grands Magasins (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps), The Louvre museum and Montmartre...

Regarding the matter of cleanless we feel disapointed about it. It is very unusual and we can not be happy of this because you wasn't.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was really angry for the bad flight and I thought its a not a good hotel but after a while i realized its great. The staff were really friendly, There was a detox water always in labby. the balcony view was to the street and the location was near gallery Lafayette and metro. Bathroom was clean. Be careful with the location because there is two or three streets like that and you may lost when you are walking. You can go to Lindt shop and carrefur by walk. There is a wax meusium and hard rock cofe near hotel. there is another super market near hotel.

Room Tip: great staff
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for this so complet review.

Such a real pleasure to read how our friendly staff,the area opportunities and our hotel design & facilities provide you some happiness.

Thank you again for "the best 3 star hotel".Everyone here is waiting you for a soon coming stay in Paris and the famous "Lindt Shop".

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The price and location were really, really nice. The hotel is in a lovely part of Paris and close to a metro station. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, which is very nice, but a little over priced based on the number of options in the immediate neighborhood. It was raining one night and the bellman offered us an umbrella as we were leaving. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

"The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay." !!! That's what you write about your stay in our family hotel and we can just be so happy on it as well.

We would like to thank you so much for your very pleasant review and for sur we are waiting for you in Paris whenever you would like.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews