We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
112
170
52
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
170
52
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare duhail a cabmetro stationenjoyed our stayearly checktea and coffeepleasant hotelparis standardopened the windowthe hotel staffroissy busgood sizeminute walkcroissantsopera housethe hotel offersboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Hotel is located on a good position for Public transportation. The hotel was nice, the staff were polite but in the room we were not happy with what to do with cleanliness, towels did not change during our stay (which was 6 days) and had to ask for Toilet paper because they often did not put spare in the room. The money was too much in relation to the prosper

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Symeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable commercial at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you keeping time to share what was your stay in our hotel.

You had particulary appreciate our polite and helpfull staff like the privileged spot of our hotel in the heart of Paris near The Opera, the famous Grands Magasins (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps), The Louvre museum and Montmartre...

Regarding the matter of cleanless we feel disapointed about it. It is very unusual and we can not be happy of this because you wasn't.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was really angry for the bad flight and I thought its a not a good hotel but after a while i realized its great. The staff were really friendly, There was a detox water always in labby. the balcony view was to the street and the location was near gallery Lafayette and metro. Bathroom was clean. Be careful with the location because there is two or three streets like that and you may lost when you are walking. You can go to Lindt shop and carrefur by walk. There is a wax meusium and hard rock cofe near hotel. there is another super market near hotel.

Room Tip: great staff
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you very much for this so complet review.

Such a real pleasure to read how our friendly staff,the area opportunities and our hotel design & facilities provide you some happiness.

Thank you again for "the best 3 star hotel".Everyone here is waiting you for a soon coming stay in Paris and the famous "Lindt Shop".

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The price and location were really, really nice. The hotel is in a lovely part of Paris and close to a metro station. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, which is very nice, but a little over priced based on the number of options in the immediate neighborhood. It was raining one night and the bellman offered us an umbrella as we were leaving. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable réception at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sir,

"The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We really enjoyed our stay." !!! That's what you write about your stay in our family hotel and we can just be so happy on it as well.

We would like to thank you so much for your very pleasant review and for sur we are waiting for you in Paris whenever you would like.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Close to metro station Cadet, calm street. 15 minutes on foot from Gare du Nord. Superior room quite large for Paris standard, with view of the top of Montmartre. Interesting design of rooms, very colorful. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the top level.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JM a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear JM,

We thank you so much for this review.

You say that the design is interesting and we are pleasd to read it.

Pleasure to welcome you whenever you want.

With kind regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I had stayed in this hotel Sept.2016 & decided to return there.As before welcoming,friendly staff.Hotel is very well maintained,very clean.The bedroom,though a little small,is well appointed.The bed is extremely comfortable & again the pillows are perfect.Our room faced the street & we were given the choice of changing to another if it proved unsuitable,but it was fine.
The location is great,many restaurants within walking distance .It is less than 5 min.walk to metro & under 15 min.walk from Gare du Nord.Very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Máire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews