We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoires Opera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 263
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 186
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 203
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 176
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 449
US$ 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 114
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 305
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 527
US$ 485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 537/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
78
97
38
37
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
97
38
37
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue montorgueiletienne marcelshops within walking distancebustling streetserviced dailyfantastic locationan extra bedboutique hotelparis attractionscafes and restaurantsmarais districtwould recommend this hotel to anyoneheart of parisreception areahotel staffsmall hotelgare du
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I stayed in this very special and well located hotel with my family for a week.Right from the start of our stay we were so impressed with the personnel service from all staff,particularly in the reception area, Wali was amazing,He had a very big smile and he was very helpful with his knowledge of Paris.
Our room was great, super clean and tidy and was the same with our bathroom,it had everything that we needed.
We would definitely go back and stay there again. Well done guys.

Room Tip: The street side is bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Good L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIEL L, Responsable relations clients at Victoires Opera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much Good L for your lovely comment. We are happy and proud to have been able to meet all your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.
Daniel / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a terribly dishonest hotel who have been contacted by an attorney and still refuse to refund what is clearly their mistake. They offered room credits instead - why would I consider staying there again after being treated so poorly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear Carlacaz;

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Victoires Opera Hotel.

However, we are sorry to hear that we charged you more than you had to pay. Please send us an email at: hotel@victoiresopera.com by providing a booking reference, name and first name, arrival and departure day, as we found no reservation under the name of carlacaz. Make sure that your comments have been recorded and if this is true, the necessary steps will be taken to ensure that the quality of service complies with the category of our hotel.
We hope to hear from you.
Best regards,
Daniel / Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Paris a few times and took up a good deal at the Hotel Victoires Opera.

Hotel is clean and well decorated. Check in is swift and polite staff.

Rooms are small but in keeping with hotel rooms in Paris we had a double bed and a single as a family room. The single fold out bed was comfortable and fit in the room no problem.

If I was to advise future guests I would say ask for non street facing room. Whilst the view was good it was a little noisy but didn't stop any of us sleeping.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Richard M, thank you so much for your positive comment on the Victoires Opera and his team! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris. See you soon ! Yours, Daniel / Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

While I am glad for those travelers who had a good experience at this hotel, we were not among them. The reception people were decidedly indifferent, the "Junior Suite" we'd booked for three adults was a tiny room with a double bed and a pitiful cot (advertised as a three-bedded room). The woman at the desk said, well, shrug, that's all we have.

It was too bad we'd prepaid ($180 a night.) A member of the housekeeping staff appeared and asked if we would like a larger room with three real beds, she could arrange that. Aok we said. Most Paris hotel rooms are indeed efficiently-sized, but the second room was only a bit larger, and the two single beds and one child-sized bed (for an adult) took up the width of the room, with not a centimeter in between. No room for luggage except on on the window ledges, and our "city view" was of the building about 5 feet away.

The darkness of the room wasn't helped by the dark brown furnishings, which are considerably fatigued. We aren't Georges V folks by any means, and are used to the less than spacious quarters that are mid-range hotel rooms in Paris, but this was just ridiculous. We could barely open the door to the bathroom, and had to crawl off the bottom of the bed to get out.
This was a case of seriously false advertising, and I cannot fathom how this hotel has four stars. An adjustment certainly would have been in order.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment which will allow us to improve our services and your welfare in our hotel.
We would like to make it clear that all our rooms meet the 4 * French homologation standards.
We hope you will accept our apologies for any inconveniences you suffered during your stay in our hotel and that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you in a near future for your next trip in Paris. Regards

Daniel/ Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This is að small hotel with wonderful and very helpful staff. The staff made you feel very welcome, and we would go to this hotel again. The room were clean and comfortable. The location was amaising, good resturants all around, La Seine nearby, metro nearby, shoppingmall nearby, museum such as Louwre nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Unnurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Dear Unnurth,
Thank you very much for this LOVELY comment. It's a plesure to read that you enjoyed the hotel during your short stay. All team at the Victoires opera is happy and proud to have been able to meet all your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Daniel / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews