We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
396
160
31
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
160
31
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower free ipad irish pub across the street nespresso machine replenished daily perfect location within walking distance the ground floor rooms are small rue cler heart of paris wonderful boutique hotel facing the street bed was very comfortable restaurant recommendations a wonderful stay euros per person
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We were so thankful for this hotel. We had spent two weeks beforehand in an Airbnb apartment. The bed was the worst so when we checked into this hotel and found a comfy king sized bed we were pleased.

Staff was great and very helpful and communicating was in english so easy for us. The breakfast was over the top and because europeans love meats with their breakfast we were able to make sandwiches and take them for lunch saving a few bucks.

Our only minor complaint was the size of the room. We literally only had 12 inches between the bed and wall. A bit of a challenge if you get up in the night. Other than that everything was very good

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rich S,

As you experienced, hotels are differents from Airbnb because of the service and amenities on the top... We work hard for it each day, because this comfort is very important...

We are very happy you had such a nice time with us and hope you will come back next time... In your next reservation, feel free to mention in comment "more space than last time between bed and wall" and we check it for you as next time we will be rated at 5/5 ;-)

We wish you a wonderful end of week, and apologize for the delay of answering to your nice comment...

Sincerely yours

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Lia and Florence were wonderful and helped arrange taxis and museum tickets for us. The hotel is small but rooms are a good side for Paris. Extremely clean, great upscale bedding towels and bathrobes. A very good European style breakfast but a hot breakfast is available also. Bread pastries and coffee were superb. Each afternoon we were welcomed with home made icy cold limeade poured into sugar rimmed gasses. An added touch. We had a garden room that was very quiet. Our go to place in paris

Room Tip: Choose a street view room if you want to see Eiffel tower light up at night. If you want quiet request a garden room. Room 8 was lovely
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Linda A,

previously I apologize to answer so late, but I think late is better than never ;)

Léa and Florine were very happy to read you comment, thank you for them :)

As you experienced, we try to do our best for cleanliness, but also in choosing our services such as a high quality of bedding, friendlyness of the team, and each product of the breakfast, and reading comments like yours in our best reward : thank you so much !

We hope to welcome you next time in Paris and wish you a nice, funny and snowy winter :)

Sincerely yours

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Just two night in this hotel for business purposes and wihtout any problem. Services (breakfast, wifi ) were ok and the hotel is very good placed in Paris.
Definitely I will go there again in my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jncmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear jncmadrid,

so sorry not to have answered before, maybe better late that never ?

I'm very happy you had a nice business trip in my little boutique hotel and reading that the wifi was nice is such important for me : we had a lot of troubles with our network before, we invested a lot to upgrade it and it works now :)

Next time you come, be informed that we land for free bluetooth speakers now, to enhance your time after work... We are lauching a new service within one month I hope maximum : you will have a mobile phone inside your room, as you can call in a large part of the world for free (USA,Canada, Australia, Europe, Russia, Japan and China), or walk into Paris with this phone in 4G as you can bring the wifi with you... Also, this phone will help us to keep in touch with our guest while inside Paris, as we can help everywhere you are in Paris, to book a restaurants, tickets for museums, etc...

We hope to welcome you back as you can test our new services ;)

Sincerely yours,

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I really like these Hotel , the view is amazing to Eifel Tower.
The service in Hotel is also very good, the room is clean and nice , but too small .
Location of the hotel is the best , close to everything .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IlonaL267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ilona L

Thank you to have taken the time to rate us, and so sorry to answer too late :(

We are very pleased you liked our little tiny house : as you liked our hotel in general, maybe for your next reservation, you can mention in your reservation "larger room than last stay" as we can have a look for your best comfort... Also, if needed, you can buy a higher category the categories are upon the size of the room... Do not hesitate to visit various rooms of each category as you can find your room ine the St Do ;)

Next time you come, be informed that we land for free bluetooth speakers now, to enhance your time after work... We are lauching a new service within one month I hope maximum : you will have a mobile phone inside your room, as you can call in a large part of the world for free (USA,Canada, Australia, Europe, Russia, Japan and China), or walk into Paris with this phone in 4G as you can bring the wifi with you... Also, this phone will help us to keep in touch with our guest while inside Paris, as we can help everywhere you are in Paris, to book a restaurants, tickets for museums, etc...

We hope to welcome you back and obtain a 5stars rate next time ;)

Sincerely yours

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

-Length of Stay – 5 Days

-Location: Excellent. It is on Rue Saint Dominique. There are plenty of bars and restaurants on the street, but it is not super busy and the street tends to be quiet in the evenings. It has a neighborhood feel to it. There is a nice pastry shop next door. Grocery store is two blocks away. The Eiffel Tower is a 15 minute walk. The Seine is only 8-10 minute walk. The nearest Metro station is 5 minute walk. With the metro, you can get anywhere in Paris. I think it is a great location. You can take the metro wherever you want to go, but still retire in the evening to a quieter neighborhood with excellent restaurants and bars. We both loved the neighborhood and location.
-Service: Excellent. Staff are great and most helpful. They are all fluent in English and very friendly. They offered multiple tips and suggestions. They gladly printed out boarding passes, museum passes, etc. Housekeeping was great. We left some things in the room and they emailed us to let us know which was very thoughtful. While all staff were all great, Patrick (night manager) really went above and beyond for us and was exceptional at customer service.

-Rooms: Good (but small). We were in room 11 which was quite small. The bed took up most of the room. The toilet and the shower were in the same enclosed area. From what I hear, small rooms are the norm for Paris. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and sleep was not an issue. There is an elevator. We were quite satisfied with the room.

-Grounds: There is no hotel lobby per se. Just a front desk with two chairs. There is a breakfast room and small courtyard. The hotel was very clean.

-Wifi: Fast and free. No problems streaming Netflix.

-Would I stay again: Absolutely.

Tip:
1. Unless you get a deal where it is included, do not buy the breakfast. Not worth the 10 Euros per person in my opinion. You are better off going to a pastry shop.
2. Call the hotel directly. We actually extended our stay an extra 3 days and got a substantially better rate from the front desk than was available on line.

Room Tip: choose a courtyard view if you do not want to deal with street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catchyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Catchyginger,

First of all, thank you to have taken the time to leave us such an honest and detailed comment. It's a really good feed back, and many people agree with your point of view ;)

I apologize for answering so late, time is going and sometimes I would prefer days of 48 hours to reach all I have to do : maybe I will ask this to Santa Claus ;) But in general, I think that better late than never...

We are very pleased you liked our little tiny house : as you liked our hotel in general, maybe for your next reservation, you can mention in your reservation "larger room than room 11" as we can have a look for your best comfort... Also, if needed, you can buy a higher category : the categories are upon the size of the room... Do not hesitate to visit various rooms of each category as you can find your room ine the St Do ;) but I suggest you, in comfort room to ask for the room Sorbonne (Ground Floor on the courtyard), 12 or 22 (comfort rooms on the back side, less luminous but more spacious), or try the superior category and ask for rooms 31 or 41 ( Larger, very luminous, large space for dressing, courtyard view and upper storey...).

Next time you come, be informed that we land for free bluetooth speakers since one week, to enhance your time after visiting Paris... We are lauching a new service within one month I hope maximum : you will have a mobile phone inside your room, as you can call in a large part of the world for free (USA,Canada, Australia, Europe, Russia, Japan and China), or walk into Paris with this phone in 4G as you can bring the wifi with you... Also, this phone will help us to keep in touch with our guest while inside Paris, as we can help everywhere you are in Paris, to book a restaurants, tickets for museums, etc...

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and wish you a nice, funny and snowy winter ;)

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews