We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate rooms, close to the station.”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This was paid for by my work, so went for business.
Perfectly adequate rooms, a bit small though (typical for Paris hotel).
The bathrooms are a bit dated, but again, functional. About the level of a Travelodge in the UK.
The location was handy as it's close to St. Lazare and Hausmann Metro

Room Tip: High floor to avoid rail noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAddnSubtract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Atlantic Hôtel.

Thank you very much for sharing your nice comment on Trip Advisor, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your business trip with us.

As you did appreciate your room but found it a bit small then for your comfort we could recommend that you reserve one superior room for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Christelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Neighbours were a bit noisy but I brought ear plugs, thank goodness. Air conditioning in my room was good for the first 5 days, then almost non-existent, as on the last night of my 6 night stay. I had a double bed which took up most of the space, but it was reasonably comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite, which was a welcome change from the snobbery of most of the resident Parisians that I met with OUTSIDE of the hotel. That was a major disappointment to me, but not the hotel's fault! Close to St. Lazarre station, which is a BIG bonus, but the construction across the way made the street outside appear seedy. Not the greatest neighbourhood as it is due south of Pigalle, with many discreet brothels just streets away, and I had an incident with a drunk tourist on my way home from the Metro one evening, but otherwise the hotel itself is an excellent value for your money. Internet is still not reliable or always available, and you have to sign in each time, but they did offer to let me use their business room connection. Next time, I will stay near Versailles or Vincennes: I missed having grass and trees around me! Metro is easy to use - lots of offline aps to help you that way. Buses are useless when traffic is bad. Enjoyed my trip: bring comfortable shoes!!!!!!!! Versailles and Montmatre were my favourite! Eiffel and Champs Elysees were next. Louvre was a let down after all that hype. Suggestion: queues would be an excellent idea for viewing Mona Lisa. Enjoy Paris: just ignore the Parisian's disdain for the tourists, unless you have lots of cash or dress like you do. Talk about "biting the hand that feeds you" - they take the cake!!! History repeating itself: the Haves and the Have Nots. This happens everywhere, I know, but very UNROMANTIC in the reputed "City of Love". Favourite Boulangerie at Amsterdam and Liage. The BEST!!!

Room Tip: Inner court yard view, while not beautiful, avoided noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay in our hotel .

Indeed, as you remarked, like in many capital local people can seem a bit rude to tourists and we are very sorry that you had such bad experiences while in Paris.

Our team is very grateful for your compliments and we truly appreciate your feedback with regards to our good value for money .
We are also pleased to inform you that we have now changed our wi-fi network for a much more reliable one.

We hope that in the end you will keep good memories of your stay with us and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kindest Regards.
Laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

A very clean, small hotel. Great rate for triple rooms including breakfast. Visited here June 2017 for 3 nights - staff could not have been more helpful catering to all our requests in a timely, friendly manner.
Breakfast was wonderful and was included in our very reasonable room rate. We were here with family - 2 rooms, 3 people each including our 3 and 8 year old grandchildren. Staff was very patient with their attempts to speak French.
Daria was a superstar and gave her only my 2d pin for excellent service--dinner reservations, arranging airport transfers, etc.
Not the most convenient location for visiting some of the sites, but convenient to the Metro if you're "ok" getting around that way,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We love reading nice feedback like yours. All the team is working for our guest’s satisfaction that’s why it’s very motivating for us to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you very much for congratulating Daria, we will certainly not fail to share your remarks with her.
We also are pleased to know that you have appreciated our breakfast with its variety of choices.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kindest Regards.
Christelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Big bed, beautiful room, great bathroom, top floor, very well located (100m of subway and train, a lot of restaurants, supermarkets and cafes around). I felt very safe about my belongings. It totally worth the price.
I didn't use the breakfast service in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, e Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantic Hotel Paris.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you have been seduced by our location, the comfort and decoration of our rooms.

We suggest you to try next time one of our 3 different breakfasts, as many guests reported us “the croissants are amazing”.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Christelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because we had an early train out of gare st lazare, and the hotel was perfectly located for that-- very close and easy to find. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Rooms were better than average and did have AC, which we found wasn't always standard everywhere we stayed in France. Bathrooms were quite nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 225racheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team thank you for leaving your review about your experience at the Atlantic Hotel Paris.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location.

We really hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris and in the meantime we stay at your disosal.

Kind regards.

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Villathena
Villathena
#426 of 1,803 in Paris
584 reviews
0.1 km away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#528 of 1,803 in Paris
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#41 of 1,803 in Paris
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ATN
ATN
#682 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
0.1 km away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,142 of 1,803 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: 44 rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,801 - ₹ 15,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing