We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasing in all respects”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #224 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Convenient location from travelling and shopping. Simple, clean and well ordered room. First rate shower and excellent, unfussy hotel reception and breakfast rooms. Very comfortable bed. Some rooms have a bath. I have no hesitation to stay again, recommending to friends and look forward to my next visit.
Breakfast/petit dejeuner is served courteously, efficiently and is varied and substantial.
Wifi provided within the room for email, WhatsApp etc

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter and have a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SRossC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this amazing review about your experience at the Atlantic Hotel.

All our team is delighted to read that you had a stay that fullfilled all your expectations.

We alwaysdo our best to provide you with the best service, based on your needs.


We will be looking forward the pleasure to welcome you back and in the meantime we stay at your disposal for any further request you may have.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Excellent friendly service provided with a smile, clean rooms, helpful staff, central location close to several metro stations. Our booking for double room was upgraded to larger spacious room which was a wonderful bonus. Well furnished and comfortable temperature. Only complaint was the inadequate wi fi connection - but think that is a general Paris problem. Would definitely return here on next trip to Paris. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for having choosen our hotel during your recent trip to Paris and for this excellent review that you took time to dedicate to us.

We are so happy to read that you have been delighted to stay with us and you had appreciated our services, comfort and great location.

We are particularly grateful for your kind remarks regarding our staff, it is such a great source of motivation to all of us.

We took note about the wifi connection , we will ckeck what happened and we will fix it.

We remain at your disposal to help you organising your future reservations and we look forward to welcoming you very soon in our property.


Kindest Regards,

Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel looks like an old city chateau modernly renovated like many in paris. Now Paris is a walking city and this hotel is central,so close to the shopping district: Gallery la fayette. Do not judge the hotel by the pictures on their web site despite showing some fancy purses on the bed as their rooms are small but typical for many old central Paris hotel...btw: you don't keep a purse but it is an eye catcher.

Room Tip: rooms are small, and their safe are very small not big enough to keep iPad or computer devices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iluvwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,

May we first and foremost thank you for posting your experience in March last year.

We thank you for highlighting that our hotel is situated in the heart of Paris and close to one of the main department store.

Regarding your comment about our room, we are sorry that you did not appreciate the one you had but our website is reflecting the reality as there is different style for each room.
Effectively our rooms do not have all the same style as we are renovating one floor per year and we are using different design every year but with always two goals: strieve to acheive the highest level of comfort and quality.
We think as well it is a part of our charm and our regular guest are happy about it, as it let them the possibility to discover a different room when they come back.

The classic rooms are not very big in fact however we would like to remind you that the size of all our rooms categories are indicated on our web-site.
We can suggest you to try next time one of our superior or deluxe rooms which are much more spacious.

Concerning your note about the size of our room safe, it is true that is small but it is for leaving more space for your clothes. We will keep it in mind for our next renovation.


Staying at your disposal

Best regards,
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Great location. Just round the corner from a busy part of the city but sort of out the way and hidden down a quiet side street. Quite a few metro stations a shot 2 min walk away. Lots of restaurants near by. Really nice room, decent size, ok bed and bathroom. Just a view of the street. Staff were nice and helpful. Obviously a lovely city, got a cab once (uber) that was an experience, not the safest drivers it seems. Metro is the easiest way to get around, not too bad to walk around either and I hate walking so it must be ok.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017


Dear Guest,
We sincerely want to thank you for your very nice contribution following your stay at the Atlantic Hotel Paris.

We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the comfort and the size of our rooms and our pleasant location with all amenities nearby.

Our staff is also very thanksful for your kind compliments, we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and your comments are precious for us.
We really hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris and in the meantime please receive our best wishes for 2017,

Kindest Regards,
Christelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I've stayed at cheaper and more expensive places in Paris and this hotel is a good place for your money. It's an average hotel, very clean, very good value for your money. A good place to go sleep. The staff was nice enough.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bogotanikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay at the Atlantic Hotel, it is allways good to have the opinion of such a great traveller.

We thank you for highlighting our good value for money as well as our good location in the center of Paris.

We really hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris and in the meantime please receive our best wishes for 2017 ,

Laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Villathena
Villathena
#404 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#534 of 1,803 in Paris
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#41 of 1,803 in Paris
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ATN
ATN
#714 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
0.1 km away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,147 of 1,803 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: 44 rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,825 - ₹ 14,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing