We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
325
299
61
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
299
61
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare st lazaretrain stationtriple roomconvenient locationpleasant roomgaleries lafayettespacious bathroomtea and coffee facilitiesvery clean hotelbuffet stylegreat showersmall liftwalking distanceminute walk from the hotellovely hotela stones thrownice size
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Excellent friendly service provided with a smile, clean rooms, helpful staff, central location close to several metro stations. Our booking for double room was upgraded to larger spacious room which was a wonderful bonus. Well furnished and comfortable temperature. Only complaint was the inadequate wi fi connection - but think that is a general Paris problem. Would definitely return here on next trip to Paris. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for having choosen our hotel during your recent trip to Paris and for this excellent review that you took time to dedicate to us.

We are so happy to read that you have been delighted to stay with us and you had appreciated our services, comfort and great location.

We are particularly grateful for your kind remarks regarding our staff, it is such a great source of motivation to all of us.

We took note about the wifi connection , we will ckeck what happened and we will fix it.

We remain at your disposal to help you organising your future reservations and we look forward to welcoming you very soon in our property.


Kindest Regards,

Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel looks like an old city chateau modernly renovated like many in paris. Now Paris is a walking city and this hotel is central,so close to the shopping district: Gallery la fayette. Do not judge the hotel by the pictures on their web site despite showing some fancy purses on the bed as their rooms are small but typical for many old central Paris hotel...btw: you don't keep a purse but it is an eye catcher.

Room Tip: rooms are small, and their safe are very small not big enough to keep iPad or computer devices.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iluvwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,

May we first and foremost thank you for posting your experience in March last year.

We thank you for highlighting that our hotel is situated in the heart of Paris and close to one of the main department store.

Regarding your comment about our room, we are sorry that you did not appreciate the one you had but our website is reflecting the reality as there is different style for each room.
Effectively our rooms do not have all the same style as we are renovating one floor per year and we are using different design every year but with always two goals: strieve to acheive the highest level of comfort and quality.
We think as well it is a part of our charm and our regular guest are happy about it, as it let them the possibility to discover a different room when they come back.

The classic rooms are not very big in fact however we would like to remind you that the size of all our rooms categories are indicated on our web-site.
We can suggest you to try next time one of our superior or deluxe rooms which are much more spacious.

Concerning your note about the size of our room safe, it is true that is small but it is for leaving more space for your clothes. We will keep it in mind for our next renovation.


Staying at your disposal

Best regards,
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Great location. Just round the corner from a busy part of the city but sort of out the way and hidden down a quiet side street. Quite a few metro stations a shot 2 min walk away. Lots of restaurants near by. Really nice room, decent size, ok bed and bathroom. Just a view of the street. Staff were nice and helpful. Obviously a lovely city, got a cab once (uber) that was an experience, not the safest drivers it seems. Metro is the easiest way to get around, not too bad to walk around either and I hate walking so it must be ok.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017


Dear Guest,
We sincerely want to thank you for your very nice contribution following your stay at the Atlantic Hotel Paris.

We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the comfort and the size of our rooms and our pleasant location with all amenities nearby.

Our staff is also very thanksful for your kind compliments, we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and your comments are precious for us.
We really hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris and in the meantime please receive our best wishes for 2017,

Kindest Regards,
Christelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I've stayed at cheaper and more expensive places in Paris and this hotel is a good place for your money. It's an average hotel, very clean, very good value for your money. A good place to go sleep. The staff was nice enough.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bogotanikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistante d, de Direction at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay at the Atlantic Hotel, it is allways good to have the opinion of such a great traveller.

We thank you for highlighting our good value for money as well as our good location in the center of Paris.

We really hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris and in the meantime please receive our best wishes for 2017 ,

Laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We have just come back. Great location , hotel looks like almost 4 star, close , 3 min walk to railway/ metro station St Lazare, lines to CDG. Walking distance to department stores, restaurants, hop on hop is stations. Half an hour walk to rue de Rivoli, Louvre, also 20 minutes walk to Montmartre.... go and enjoy Paris with hotel Atlantic!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nona2015081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment about your stay at the Atlantic hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read that you have had an enjoyable week-end with us and you had appreciated our location in the heart of the city.
Your satisfaction is our everyday priority.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews