We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #273 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Solingen, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a clean and friendly hotel located near the Metro station for travellers who like to be outside the international hotel chains. I slept very well with windows closed and airconditioning running at medium. However, I was missing free Wifi - you only can login with payed services from Orange.... Also, the bathroom tub was quite open, very difficult to shower and not to make a water-mess....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UliRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    237
    52
    10
    5
See reviews for
160
202
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Three of us stayed in a triple room in this hotel. The room was big,clean and was serviced well every day. The hotel was near shops and restaurants and was easily accessed by metro.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerfr0mireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel is very central close to the metro and to shops, the rooms are a very nice size, I was expecting a tiny room and was pleasantly surprised!
The staff is very friendly and were very eager to help with any queries.
The one thing to remember is that the hotel has wi-fi but it is not free.
Did not try the breakfast but there is an amazing deli on the corner that is very reasonable and has amazing bread and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehp_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We loved our experience at the Atlantic Hotel. We were there for 3 nights. Our room was big - we booked a double room but were given a triple but I think a double would have been fine also. It was very clean and bright, and air conditioned. The bed was very comfortable. The elevator was big enough to fit all of our luggage into. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast there - there are so many restaurants near the hotel. We ate at a brasserie directly across the street twice. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. The location of the hotel was excellent. We got an great price for Paris for the room. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is probably the best hotel we have stayed in in Paris. It is central (right at the back of Gare St Lazare), good prices (120 euros in June long weekend when french open was on!). The staff are extremely friendly, speak amazing english and are so willing to help.
The rooms are modern, clean and secure.
It is a 5 min walk from excellent shops.
It is much better than i expected it would be, for the price. Definitely stay here if you can!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsysnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#503 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Villathena
Villathena
#420 of 1,802 in Paris
561 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#986 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ATN
ATN
#741 of 1,802 in Paris
326 reviews
0.0 km away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,141 of 1,802 in Paris
340 reviews
0.5 km away
New Orient Hotel
New Orient Hotel
#241 of 1,802 in Paris
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 44 rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,519 - ₹ 18,074
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing