We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #575 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
leeds england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just stayed here for a couple of nights .Lovely staff , very helpful. Great position .We booked a superior room but believe we must have been upgraded to junior suite as very roomy .Excellent housekeeping ... spotless.
Some of chairs could do with a fresh upholster . The couple we travelled with said breakfast was disappointing. We chose to eat breakfast at the Trocadero , outside in the sunshine, views of the Eiffel tower and a typical French petit dejeuner .Perfect and only a 5 min walk from hotel but plenty of other choice even closer. Note to hotel an English film channel would be an asset.
Overall good value would make a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rufusparjeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    177
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
78
174
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I travel internationally on business, but took a romantic break with my wife. This hotel was booked on a chance, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a diamond in the rough. Rooms were comfortable, location was great, restaurant was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating.
Every request was granted and Pascal at the bar was just a true professional. His restaurant suggestions were spot on, and he never forgot my evening glass of red.
I will return here again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms are great,but the ones that face the back garden provide a more quiet environment. The workout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUtiger1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for a short break at the beginning of March.
The staff were all really friendly and welcoming from reception through bar to breakfast.
Talking of breakfast, there was a good selection of continental breakfast items, fruit, eggs and smoked sausage, and two lovely tarts - not great on the figure but a delicious treat for a holiday breakfast.
I like the fact that it was fairly small - about 50 rooms I think - and a little bit individual rather than the large generic chain hotels where feel you could be staying anywhere.
The bar/breakfast area n funky colours with comfy chairs - the secluded courtyard to the rear looked like it would be a tranquil spot for a quiet drink when the weather is slightly warmer.
The room we had was clean and spacious (junior suite), with a really comfortable king sized bed. The loo was separate from the bathroom (nice touch) which had an amazing power shower that blasted us awake in the morning and a lovely deep bath
The location was great for us - 5 or 10 mins from the Tour Eiffel and the Seine - up which we took a lovely cruise (just right on a rainy afternoon), about 15 mins from the Arc de Triomphe / Champs Elysee. We also walked to and from the Louvre and Pompidou Centre - a bit further a field but on a lovely sunny day and surrounded by the fabulous architecture, what's not to like?
The Lee's, UK

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I booked this via Last minute.com, after carefull consideration i selected this hotel mainly because the reviews were average and the website had this down as "higly reccommded", the last time i visited Paris was 10 years ago so i didnt have much idea on best locations etc, so i selected thsi because of location near Eifell tower and Arc de triompe.
my heart sank when we arrived as the hotel is off a tiny main road, tucked behind main buildings.
I requested a special room as i had booked the trip as a suprise for our ten wedding anniversary and my husbands 40th Birthday, we were given no special treatment with regards to rooms, our room looked over the parking area and faced the rear of the buildings on main road, they are inneed of a refurb.
the reception area is nice however the furniture is in need of a replacing.
the hallways to the rooms are massivly in need of redecortaing, they have been done poorly with paint marks on the wall paper, as my heart had already sank due to the look on my hubbys face when he seen the outside of the htel it sank even more when the lift opened to reveal the shapby ness of hallways, howeevr i was pleasently suprised when we opened our room, it was very clean, it had a desk with chair, two tubb chairs with a reading table and aking size bed, the laundry and towells were changed daily which is always a bonus.
there is a mini bar whcih is well over priced (small bottle of evian 4 euros!) the negative was there is no tea and coffee facitlies, (which the hotel describtion says it has, along with bath robes which we didnt have) the charged 24euros for a continental breakfast which we didnt opt for as far too expensive i did though borrow two teacups and there hot water to make a cup of tea each morning (we had our own milk teabags and sugar in the room) for this they charged me on departure 20 euros plus tax! i was disgusted that we could have a steak meal acroos the road for 18 euros and they could charge 24 euros for a cups and hot water!
they also do not carter for english people with regrads to the TV, you may think this trivia as Paris is the city of love but realistically when you spend the entire day site seeing when you do come back to your hotel room after a shower you sit a and watch a little tv, to have the news (bbc and sky) on a loop is depresing to say the least!
the bathroom was great, shower powrful and Bath deep so you could recoup after being on your feet all day.
The hotel staff were very nice and pleasent
there is a Carrefour located 1 min away so you can but water and snacks there, its open from 7am till 11.0pm
there is also a lovely Sushi bar opposite
a nice pub/bar on the main road called Kleber Pub, nice steak and chips but the waiters are great, they also have "happy hour" from 5-7pm
in all the two nights stay cost me £340, do i think its value for money? No ..would i stay hear again? propably Not..would I reccommend it? depends, if you wanted a no frills then yes, if you wnated a hotel to to give you that little bit more or to be better located then no, i would recommend you choose a hotel closer to the Louvre as the majority of sites and buildings are located at the bottom of the champs de Elysee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELYS09, Responsable commercial at Garden Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
We thank you for your comment and we would like to give you some extra information regarding our establishment :
Hotel Garden Elysee sets indeed back from the street and is pretty much appreciate for its tranquility.
As you were staying for a special occasion you have been upgraded to superior room category while you have booked a classic room (smaller size). Your room was looking over private parking places reserved for guests with green surroundings. Indeed the front of the hotel is full of various plants which we have actually fleshed this year.
We would like to inform you that we are constantly doing some renovation to keep the hotel pleasant for our guest and all sofas have been changed last week on the lobby.
Regarding services : welcome tray with Tea & coffee facilities is available upon request in all rooms and is free of charge. Your 24 € extras corresponds to 4 teas and a bottle of mineral water which is regular price for this category of hotel. Sleepers and bath robe are available from Junior Suite category. Finally, we proposes a full buffet breakfast for 22 € but also a continental breakfast for 15 € in order to satisfy all guests. We are glad you enjoyed our team and the cleanliness of the hotel. We regret you were not entirely satisfied and we sincerely hope you have had a great time visiting Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I booked the Hotel Garden Elysee online for a long weekend birthday treat for a special friend. The fabulous Moulin Rouge was a reasonable cab ride away and the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, Arc de Triomphe, Lido, Bateaux Parisiens and Trocadero were all within walking distance. The Hotel was very comfortable and the highlight was undoubtedly the legendary barman Pascal. Pascal has worked there for over 23 years and is a master cocktail maker who speaks several languages and he couldn't have been more helpful or charming. All in all it was a very special and very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Choose a Superior room rather than a Classic - more space, quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#632 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#246 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#533 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#346 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,051 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#540 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,008 - ₹ 20,920
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing