We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
350
307
87
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
307
87
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupleix metro stationminute walk to the eiffel towerrooms are smallrecommend this hotelwithin walking distancestay there againenjoyed my staymini fridgenice breakfastrestaurants in the areaopen the windowyogurtlovely hotelexcellent locationtriple roomreception deskbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We came to Paris late at night. By car. That was the biggest mistake! we have been looking for parking near the hotel for 2 (!) hours!! after we finally found one - it appeared that we could not pay for it, because the parking automates do not accept credit cards or cash - only special cards. Then we have spent one more hour parkin, when we finally found a place near the Metro station Duplex, where automates accept cash. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Metro, and 15 from the Eiffel tower. We have prepared our stay and a bottle of Champagne, but when we entered the room there was none - no surprise for my partner. Pity. There were minibar in the room and clean sheets, small but convenient bathroom, aircondition, tv. The one thing that was terrible is bed - it was like hammock - we rolled down in the middle during the night. As a result - back pain.
Maid is realy nice there - every day new towels and bath cleaning. There is a safe in the room too. Wi-fi connection was not statible at all.
To sum it up - nice and rather cheap hotel in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Walking distance to the Eiffel tower, rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Wifi connection is not great

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Travelling to Paris on m own I was really pleased with my choice of hotel. The hotel itself was lovely- a view of th eiffel tower from my window but most importantly the area was quiet and I felt safe walking back to the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Harriet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just a 3 star hotel with all the basic you would need for a stay in Paris. The location is close to the Eifel tower so that is a big plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and i stayed 3 nights here in March 2012. The outside is undergoing renovations so the exterior is covered in scaffolding. Also, workers standing outside your window in the morning, strange, but not necessarily intrusive. The hotel was convenient for a visit to Eiffel. Its was about a 2 block walk off the Dupleix metro stop. There is a marker you pass right by the hotel that sells wine for as low as 1,75 euro and up, my wife and i had a 2 bottle a night habit with those prices. The bathroom and room was typical for Paris, had a safe, closet to hang clothing, basic toiletries; was very clean; front desk staff were very attentive to requests (except for a bottle opener!), and you always left your key with the front desk when you left; there is a great shopping district very close to hotel on Rue Commerce that we discovered on last day. About a 10 minute walk over to Eiffel, you could pick up a water taxi or RER there to get to the east side of town in minutes. Our room did not have a shower, only a hose that we had to hold up ourselves to try and shower. we dealt with it for 3 nights, any longer and we would have requested a room change. the walls are thin, though, as you can hear loud guests late at night.

Room Tip: go to the market around the corner for cheap wine
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bengals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews