We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #46 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is beautifully decorated and in a great location. It's on a quiet street walking distance to the Eiffel tower. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and I was surprised at the size of the bathroom, it was bigger than I was expecting. The maids were a little loud cleaning the other rooms in the morning and I think our room was need one of their storage closets but other than that our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    475
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
536
1,228
89
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

stayed for a mini-moon told them in advance....perhaps would have expected something complimentary on arrival??. Great location! close to eiffle tower and could get metro/hop-on hop-off tour bus from there. Tiny room, really agree with one of the rooms below staff were welcoming and polite but didn't really connect to them, as in for advice for really good restaurants to eat at they would just say there were plenty of places to eat. We booked through expedia and price was about what I'd expect to pay but from looking at the room rates in the hotel itself it would have been really expensive for what it is. wouldn't bother with the breakfast you can get a lot lot more for your money from all of the good cafes around

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights in May (my third visit to Ares Tour Eiffel). Staff are brilliant, friendly and offer great advice. The health city gym club is perhaps 50 meters away and is superbly well equipped. Hotel guests can use it for free. There is a small but adequate choice for breakfast with unbelievable croissants and freh orange juice. Rooms are decorated beautifully with dark wood floors. The area has lots of restaurants that cater even it vegetarians as well as easy access to 3 metro lines. You are 2 mins from Ecole Militaire and the best view of the Eiffel Tower. It's a little pricey but worth it if you can afford it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

As others have mentioned, this is a small hotel in a great location near the Eiffel Tower. With access to three metro lines within a five minute walk, we could get all around Paris quickly and efficiently. The room was small but very comfortable and well equipped. Everything was very well maintained and clean. Housekeeping consistently did a great job. The service from the front desk personnel was outstanding - especially the women working during the day. Their English was perfect, and their knowledge of the city and things that visitors needed to know was outstanding. There were many restaurants nearby and a small grocery store on the adjacent block was very convenient. The 5 Euro per charge for anything you want from the minibar was also a very good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and i would return stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel was perfect! It was in a great location, 5 min. walk from the Eiffel Tower and the metro was just a few blocks away. There were plenty of restaurants and bars near by, but the hotel itself is in a quit location! :) The staff were super friendly and helped us with all of our needs. The room was beautiful, we had a room on the top floor and had a great view from our balcony. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Paris! Staying at this hotel just made the experience so much more enjoyable! The only thing I can say that would be negative is the price of the breakfast, but that it! Everything else was perfect! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APF-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#99 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#85 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#66 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,903 - ₹ 20,885
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing