We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aamazing Boutique Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Ares Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ares Paris
Ranked #66 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Aamazing Boutique Hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel was perfect! It was in a great location, 5 min. walk from the Eiffel Tower and the metro was just a few blocks away. There were plenty of restaurants and bars near by, but the hotel itself is in a quit location! :) The staff were super friendly and helped us with all of our needs. The room was beautiful, we had a room on the top floor and had a great view from our balcony. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Paris! Staying at this hotel just made the experience so much more enjoyable! The only thing I can say that would be negative is the price of the breakfast, but that it! Everything else was perfect! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APF-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    493
    93
    24
    13
See reviews for
561
1,254
94
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We had a great first impression of Hotel Ares - the staff are wonderful, such a warm welcome, and we were quickly checked-in to our room. This is a beautiful little boutique hotel, in a mostly residential area of Paris but an easy 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby. The room, whilst small, was exquisite and perfect for a romantic trip for couples. And a great bathroom! The only downside is it can get a little noisy with the thin walls. We loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca_b83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My fiance and I visited Paris in May 2012, we decided to stay at this hotel simply down to its reviews on TripAdvisor, the hotel is quite small down a side street from a main road, we didn't feel unsafe around this area and we even walked back from a dinner cruise at around 11pm and we did not feel unsafe, just unsure of our surroundings, be sure to take a little pocket map!

The hotel felt new and very clean, the staff at the reception were very nice and spoke the best English they could to help you get what you needed, they helped us find our way to numerous destinations as well as providing us with a map of Paris and the basic transport links as well as where to avoid which is always nice.

The room was nice and spacious, we did not feel cramped at all, we were staying in the suite, so we had a window view of the Eiffel Tower, which unfortunately at the time was slightly obscured by the building works occuring over the road from the hotel we stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and all the furniture in the room was nice too, the aircon, lights and television were easy enough to manage and were all top notch, WiFi was very good as well.

We didn't actually get any room service in the hotel, however the breakfast was very expensive, but what was on offer was OK and if its included in your hotel stay then its worth eating in the hotel. All in all a very nice hotel and we would stay here again if we returned to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItzEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My two daughters and I stayed two nights at hotel Ares. My husband and I usually prefer chains like Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental, Sofitel etc, however, since I was traveling with my two young daughters ( 6 and 8) I decided to stay somewhere smaller and more budget friendly.
Hotel Ares did not disappoint. I would stay here again. The front desk was very helpful, warm and accommodating. We even met the owners who were eager to ensure all our expectations were met and would recommend great restaurants for dinner. The breakfast was perfect ( free for the gils!) and offered more than the traditional continental breakfast you get in French hotels. The room was large and spacious, clean and very comfortable with appropriate decor for 2012. It could be a room at any 5 star property in France. The air condition worked very well. We had a bathroom with a rainshower.

Ares is located 10 minutes from the Eiffel tower and Ecole Militaire. The Metro is a block or two away.

I would recommend hotel Ares to anyone travelling to Paris.

Room Tip: If you like spacious rooms ask for a room that accomodates 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brieandbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great location next to the Eiffel Tower! The hotel was SO clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom walls are designed by Versace and the shower soaps are Hermes. The room included a mini fridge, safe, brand new flat screen, dressing mirror, and plenty of storage. I cannot tell you how much I loved the hotel and the staff. When we arrived we forgot to make dinner reservations and everyone at the front desk made calls for us to find a place that could fit us in. Also when they saw we brought back wine and cheese they immediately ran and brought us plates, knives, napkins, and wine glasses without us even asking! Although the room we stayed in was a little small, they made great use of the space. YOU NEED TO STAY HERE IF YOU GO TO PARIS! The staff really makes you feel like family and even the owner got to know us before we left. We had the best time and will stay there again if we ever go back to Paris.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with someone you are not close with get a big room because the smaller ones are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,523 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,824 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,801 in Paris
2,200 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ares Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ares Paris

Property: Hotel Ares Paris
Address: 7 rue du General de Larminat, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,510 - ₹ 35,070
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ares Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ares Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ares Eiffel Hotel
Ares Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing