We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenience and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Ranked #959 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenience and Great Staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I and my wife had stayed in Ibis Gare Nord for two days. Reception was warm and helpful. Clean and quiet room, spacious bathroom, no smoking smell in non-smoking room. Walk about 5 minutes to Gare du Nord or RER station which is quite convenience. A recommended hotel for traveller.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    412
    299
    108
    64
See reviews for
133
414
124
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed here two nights while traveling for business. I chose this location because it's very close to Paris Gare du Nord where I was arriving. It is also very convenient to get to the RER to Charles de Gaulle airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in is at 12pm, which is convenient, although when I asked if they could keep my bags until check-in, they directed me to the basement lockers that cost 3 Euro. This wasn't a problem for me because I had coins, but it could be an issue for someone who has just arrived and doesn't have currency.
The room was clean but a little run down. The carpet was really shabby, but everything else was in good condition. Hotel rooms in Paris are expensive and usually quite sparse, so this is what I was expecting.
The location is okay. If you need access to the north of Paris or the train station, this is a good place to stay. If you are in Paris for sightseeing, I would recommend finding a better location.
Overall, this hotel is a good value for the price and I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alison1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Chateau Landon for 3 nights in may 2012.

The location of this hotel is very good. It is roughly equidistant between Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. It's easy to find and there are any number of cafes and restaurants in the area.

Check in was quick and efficient and I was in my room within a few minutes. Service was generally of a reasonable standard, but this is certainly not a 5 star hotel.

The room was small and older style, and had something of a nasty smell to it ( a few hours with the window open fixed that). Importantly, though, it was absolutely silent and sleep quality was very good.

Wifi was free and worked well, though there was an annoying need to keep logging in each time I needed to use it. Hard to argue with a free service, though.

Unbelievably, you cannot leave luggage at reception after checking out, and there is a need to trek down to the sub-basement to use overpriced coin lockers instead. Really, is it that hard to offer this service to guests?

Overall, this hotel does what it says on the box - cheap and cheerful and offers a well-located crash-pad in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

It's a very basic hotel - clean, very near Gard du Nore BUT there are huge drawbacks.

The hotel is HOT - the lobby, the rooms, the lifts. Sweltering in fact...and we visited at the start of May. I can only imagine what it's like in the height of summer.

The rooms do have air conditioning but ours didn't work, which meant having to open the window. Being in the middle of Paris, this was noisy - but slightly better than being in a stuffy room.

We paid £89 for one night - very cheap for Paris. Pay another 20 quid and I'm sure you could get something better.

The left luggage lockers are great however - on the -1 floor - 2.50, 3 and 5 euros depending on the size of your case.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#786 of 1,801 in Paris
744 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#751 of 1,801 in Paris
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon

Property: Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Address: 197 rue la Fayette | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,229 - ₹ 7,960
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris North Station Château-Landon is located in northern Paris, 400 meters from the North and Gare de l'Est, and 2.5 km from the city of science or department stores the Opera district. RER B provides direct access to Charles de Gaulle airport and the Stade de France, but also in the center of Paris: Chatelet Les Halles, Saint-Michel, Notre Dame Direct access to Villepinte Exhibition Park by RER B . The hotel offers 165 rooms with Wi-Fi,a private garage, a bar and snacks 24h / 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare Nord Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing