We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Nearby Hotels
US$ 247
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 203
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 154
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 244
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 283
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 445
US$ 366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 114
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 591
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
134
608
542
219
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
608
542
219
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro linecontinental stylepleasant stayminute walkyogurtbed was very comfortablehotel is locatedclean hotelmontparnassesupermarketmoulinbakerylouvre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Sadly, this hotel does not live up to the ibis standard. At all.

Shabby, tired, carpets need replacing

It’s too hot inside, so had to open the window in a busy Paris area

Anything else? Well....

1) I asked for a 0630 alarm call. As it’s the winter time change, I checked that their auto system would change. Of course..... so how come I got a call at 0530???

2) the shower didn’t work.

3) but the toilet ran all night, water running into the pan

4) the corridor stank of cigarette smoke. How??

Would I use Ibis again? Yes.
Would I return to this hotel again? I think not


Conclusion? What a dump.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank paulmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I didn''t expect high Quality of a Ibis, but this was worsed I ever had. Tiny and dark room (impossible for 2 people - more than a bed didn't fit into the room) the hotel run down, the breakfast area needs urgent renovating. Eggs, Bacon, sausages cold. The floor sticky, the staff (except one male servant, very uninterrested) The bathroom nicely with space but the shower head kept falling down. :-( Only positive in this room: the bed was extremly comfortable.

Room Tip: I can't advise any room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma_Ginsheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The rooms are tiny, beside the bed there is barely enough space to turn round. There is little noise isolation so depending on your neighbours / activity in the hallway you can have a very short night indeed. Breakfast was nothing special at best, food was fairly greasy and way too standard to justify the high price. Paris is expensive but for this price range, be smart and book something else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatejZnidaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Don't book this hotel if you are expecting full on luxury, but if you're looking for somewhere clean and comfortable, with friendly staff, close to a metro then I couldn't recommend it more. All our dealings with the staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Room was SPOTLESSLY clean, absolutely sparkling, and the cleaners did a great job every day. The bed was very comfortable. The volume on the TV is not adjustable however, and the room is VERY small, but this is to be expected in Paris. There was also no kettle, so bring a travel kettle if you like a hot drink! We were on the fourth floor, in a refurbed room - it was very quiet! It's about a 5-10 minute walk from Alesia metro station, which has metro line 4 running through it (which will take you to the centre of Paris) and is around a half hour walk to the centre of Montparnasse. There are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. An absolute bargain for the price paid, will definitely be choosing here for our next trip to Paris.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Terrible service everybody has an attitude and you know once you meet the manager she is the worst, the people in the restaurant are rude and the all staff is unfriendly.
we try to fix a problem with she (The Manager) and she was the worst!!!!

Room Tip: As soon as they have this personnel skip this property
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank Martinez Boliva... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews