We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
140
628
560
229
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
628
560
229
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental style metro line pleasant stay yogurt minute walk nice neighborhood city break bed was very comfortable clean hotel montparnasse supermarket station bistros bakery
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The rooms are tiny, beside the bed there is barely enough space to turn round. There is little noise isolation so depending on your neighbours / activity in the hallway you can have a very short night indeed. Breakfast was nothing special at best, food was fairly greasy and way too standard to justify the high price. Paris is expensive but for this price range, be smart and book something else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MatejZnidaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Don't book this hotel if you are expecting full on luxury, but if you're looking for somewhere clean and comfortable, with friendly staff, close to a metro then I couldn't recommend it more. All our dealings with the staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Room was SPOTLESSLY clean, absolutely sparkling, and the cleaners did a great job every day. The bed was very comfortable. The volume on the TV is not adjustable however, and the room is VERY small, but this is to be expected in Paris. There was also no kettle, so bring a travel kettle if you like a hot drink! We were on the fourth floor, in a refurbed room - it was very quiet! It's about a 5-10 minute walk from Alesia metro station, which has metro line 4 running through it (which will take you to the centre of Paris) and is around a half hour walk to the centre of Montparnasse. There are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. An absolute bargain for the price paid, will definitely be choosing here for our next trip to Paris.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Terrible service everybody has an attitude and you know once you meet the manager she is the worst, the people in the restaurant are rude and the all staff is unfriendly.
we try to fix a problem with she (The Manager) and she was the worst!!!!

Room Tip: As soon as they have this personnel skip this property
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
3  Thank Martinez Boliva... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Good points:
I was in Paris four 4 nights and it was my first time ..Everything was excellent. About this hotel everything was clean and tidy, the staff treated respectfully. The room was quiet and had good ventilation. And you could open the windows and have a fresh air..
Bad points:
the rooms are too much smaller than what you see in the picture, but for me that traveled alone it was Okay... And something else I find strange, but it's normal for Paris hotels, there's no refrigerator, slippers and a safe in the room… and the WI-FI..oh it was terrible the it was too poor..so its better for you to have internet sim card

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank fafa1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel and it was great! The ac is incredible the staff is friendly helpful and speaks English, the room is exactly what a traveling couple needs in a holiday, bed is excellent and the location is also very nice (close to metro station). In conclusion next time I'll stay in Paris it will be on this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PontiFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews