We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Ranked #1,309 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Terrible service everybody has an attitude and you know once you meet the manager she is the worst, the people in the restaurant are rude and the all staff is unfriendly.
we try to fix a problem with she (The Manager) and she was the worst!!!!

Room Tip: As soon as they have this personnel skip this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Martinez Boliva... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Good points:
I was in Paris four 4 nights and it was my first time ..Everything was excellent. About this hotel everything was clean and tidy, the staff treated respectfully. The room was quiet and had good ventilation. And you could open the windows and have a fresh air..
Bad points:
the rooms are too much smaller than what you see in the picture, but for me that traveled alone it was Okay... And something else I find strange, but it's normal for Paris hotels, there's no refrigerator, slippers and a safe in the room… and the WI-FI..oh it was terrible the it was too poor..so its better for you to have internet sim card

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank fafa1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel and it was great! The ac is incredible the staff is friendly helpful and speaks English, the room is exactly what a traveling couple needs in a holiday, bed is excellent and the location is also very nice (close to metro station). In conclusion next time I'll stay in Paris it will be on this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PontiFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

In terms of value for money and comfort this is a good deal if you need a simple hotel in Paris.
They changed our room when the room we were allocated had a fault.
Parking was very useful but pricey.... I think Ibis should let us know prices on the Website.
Breakfast was OK BUT beware the egg boiler.. it caused some hilarity on the first morning of our stay as eggs were not boiled and people were mixing up whose were whose. Ibis need to post simple instructions plus a colour the boiler can affix to their egg so can be easily identified! ( I think I merit a free stay for this good suggestion!)

We had a medical situation when we stayed and the reception quickly ordered me a doctor.

You get what you pay for... so be wary of other reviewers who say rooms are too small and the breakfast is limited etc etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room... .and aim high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

old rooms, AC not working properly. Very small room. Staff was helpful but the building needs a lot of work. Nice neighborhood, better Hotel options around for 80 euros a night!!!! Avoid until hotel is updated!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tutata2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#732 of 1,805 in Paris
553 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
#1,577 of 1,805 in Paris
868 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,369 of 1,805 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Address: 49 rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,309 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,360 - ₹ 9,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing