We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
943
334
57
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
334
57
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george v champs elysees christopher dubrulle great location recommend this hotel metro station heart of paris quiet hotel excellent hotel eiffel tower quiet street short stay side street visit paris would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Despite only staying for one night, I was quite impressed by the attentiveness and willingness of the staff to ensure that my family's short stay would be a pleasant one - in fact I even received an email with a short questionnaire from the hotel manager a week before arrival so as to check whether we had any special requests and whether there was anything that she could help with!

Location is great - its right in the centre of Paris just off the Champs-Élysées, very close to the Arc and also just about 10-15 minutes walk from the Seine river/Eiffel Tower. Nearest metro is about 2 minutes away and there is also a small convenience store that is open 24/7 just a few metres up the road.

We were 2 adults and 2 very young children and stayed in an executive triple room - like most hotel rooms in Paris it was on the small side but it suited our needs perfectly. Room was very clean and modernly finished. Small minibar and coffee/tea making facilities were available for use. Bathroom looked new and modern and was also equipped with a full size bath. Hotel also has a very small lift, and although our pushchair could barely fit, it saved us from carrying our luggage up and down the stairs so that was a plus! Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel and in rooms, although connection sometimes was rather slow and intermittent.

If you are driving, its good to do some research on parking lots/garages that are within a 5 minute walk to Hotel. I did so and booked a parking place online and this saved my about 50% of the parking fees which are quite expensive in the heart of Paris!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning to Hotel Galileo when in Paris again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Bonjour de Paris!

What a Fantastic comment! All the team join me to thank you very much and it was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My colleagues and I had one afternoon and evening in Paris before returning home. I selected this hotel based on the location and online reviews. We were not disappointed. Nice rooms, great location, reasonable prices for the area, and a nice little continental breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michigaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team join me to thank you very much for your lovely comment! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our small boutique hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Galileo in Paris from the 14th to the 16th May.
I used to live on that street for 11 years and always wondered what is was like. It is a wonderful hotel.
Friendly staff, convenient location, clean hotel and great breakfast. I will definitely come again. I had a lovely room on the 4th floor.
Merci beaucoup!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016
Google Translation

Cher Alexander,
Un grand Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un si joli commentaire!!
c'est moi qui vous remercie pour votre sympathie et votre gentillesse.
maintenant que vous avez testé l'hotel Galileo j'espère nous vous verrons souvent à Paris!
ce fus vraiment un plaisir de discuter avec vous!!
n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour votre prochain séjour à paris.
Bien cordialement,

Mohamed
Chef de Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for a weekend adventure in Paris . Great location , friendly staff and clean rooms .. We had a blast and will return. The sister hotel next door looks fab too very modern . The staff a hotel Galileo were very helpful and friendly . Great sleep felt very safe big comfy bed .. Perfect for resting after hours of walking round Paris . We didn't eat there so can't comment. We will return when the price is right .

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Debbie,
We are so happy to read your review!! now Hotel Galileo is your home and you are very welcome at your next trip . You need to comeback but more than a weekend likte this you can enjoy Paris and you can see how much is beautufil our city
see you soon!!!!

Mohamed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, close to everything yet very private and quiet. Super clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Very friendly staff. Even offer complimentary tea, coffee and cake 4-6pm daily. Only 5min walk to all shops and restaurants of Champs Élysées. 10min walk to river and view of Eiffel Tower. Ever a mini supermarket a block away. Will definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucky7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016


Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay; We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our “dcoration”, our convenient location
we realy hope to see you at your next trip in Paris!!

kind regards,

Mohamed
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews