We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 268
US$ 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 216
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 158
US$ 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vice Versa(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 110
US$ 102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 615
US$ 568
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 431
US$ 399
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
252
284
103
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
284
103
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurpocket wifishower curtainmoulin rougegreat locationblanche metromy home away from homesmall bathroomluggage roomnice hotelcroissantsrestaurants and shopscrepessingle roombathroom floorwould stay againquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

great value, great location, comfy clean bed. charming street with lots of restaurants and cafes - lots of buzz to it. The bedrooms are small but clean and, most importantly, the bed was comfortable. What more could you ask for? You don't go to Paris to sit in your bedroom all day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 270harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 270harry

thank you so much for your wonderful comment.

It's a real pleasure to see how you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pierre-Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great Hotel staff were amazing and extremely helpful. Great English aswell as my French is not good. My only critique was the shower qubicle was very small but I'm not exactly a small guy. Room was amazing we had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was a big plus

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benpayton92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear benpayton92,

thank you so much for your lovely comment.

I'm so happy to see your words regarding the "Great Hotel Staff" we have and it was a pleasure to give you a room with view on Eiffel Tower.

I'm sorry that you found the shower a little bit to small.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Pierre-Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Wonderful stay in the wished room (from 1st trip in May 2017), excellent breakfast, friendly helpful staff. The room (506) high above the rue Abesses with great look over the street and neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 300ulib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear 300ulib,

thank you very much for taking time to let us your comment.

I'm so glad to see how you enjoyed your stay.

The room 506 is a family room which is bigger than other rooms and I'm happy that you can gave you this room.

Thank you for your words regarding breakfast quality and regarding our team you found friendly.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pierre-Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is 3 stars so dont expect glitz and glamour. What you get is clean, friendly and ideally situated for the tourist areas. Room is small but adequate and we slept well. Nice small breakfast in morning, kept us going until mid afternoon. Loved the vibrant area where the hotel is, lots and lots of restaurants and bars. Easy to get to metro.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleyWakefield_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear ShelleyWakefield_uk,

thank you for your comment.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay and most particulary the area with plenty of stores, restaurant, bar, etc...

I'm very happy to see you found our team friendly and the hotel clean.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pierre-Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location, clean friendly, asked to bathroom too small, immediately resolved. Beds comfortable, not palatial but very good at this price range. Worth paying extra for better rooms as location of hotel is excellent

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear David S,

thank you very much for taking time to let us your comment.

It's a pleasure to see how you enjoyed our great location, and service provided by our team.

We really hope to welcome you for a future stay.

Best regards,

Pierre-Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews