We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Ranked #449 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is a lovely refurbished hotel in a great location. Very clean, very comfortable bed and wonderful services offered.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Free arvo tea and coffee every arvo. Great way to mix with others swap stories.
Will be returning on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel, looks over Eiffel Tower, apparently. We missed out, but didn't care, stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan N Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Allan N Donna W,

Thank you taking time to write us this feedback.

I'm glad to see that you appreciate the hotel, the comfort of your room and the breakfast.

Thank you for the feedback about our staff

Hope to see you again

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel during a bank holiday week on a short trip to Paris. The room was lovely and quiet and everything was presented well. As other reviews state the bathrooms are quite small but nothing unmanageable! The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. A great place to stay overall!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 346rachaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Rachel F,

Thank you to writting us this feedback.

I'm happy to see that your stay was a good experience in our establishment.

Effectively our bathroom are small but i see that you enjoy the room. I'm glad that you appreciate also the quality of the breakfast.

The kindness of our staff is one of our best point and i'm glad that you share it.

In the hope of receiving you again,

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I stayed at Hotel Basss on and off over the course of three weeks as I was working in Paris (but traveling quite a bit). From the start it became my home away from home. Generally, when I work in Paris I stay in an Airbnb, but went to Hotel Basss on the recommendation of a friend, and will stay there without question from now on when I work in Paris. The management and staff were the most accommodating, kind, compassionate, truly generous team I have come across (and I have come across many!). I was doing difficult work in Paris and they took incredible care of me! I loved coming back there in the evening and working in the awesome lobby, sipping tea and feeling like I was part of a larger family. The room I stayed in was just perfect -- clean, cozy, comfortable -- and there is no better location. I cannot say enough about Hotel Basss -- I have been meaning to write this review for 3 months as I never forgot about my stay and can't wait to get back there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear SAway,

Thank for this wonderfull feedback.

I'm so glad that you feel at home in our hotel Basss.

Your compliment about the room, the quality of services and the staff are extremely kind to us.

We hope welcome you another time

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Hotel Basss is a must for all couples and more out-of-the box travellers as it is a unique experience in the most positive sense. Amazing location, plenty restaurants, local fruit-, cheese-, ham-, bakery- as well as fresh fish shops to wonder around. One of the most iconic sights - Sacre Coeur - is just 10 min walk. From there you can see sunset or sunrise with Paris view at its best.
The staff is superb, with assistance, with guidance with anything we wish. Breakfast better than any normal breakfast place around and the price is also good.
Rooms are very small but extremely lovely, so you can easily sink into the experience - beds are very comfortable. Recommended to anyone with good heart!

Room Tip: 5-6 floor and facing the inner garden - are quiter. But all is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank László V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Laszlo V,

Thank you for this lovely feedback.

Hôtel Basss has a very good location in Montmartre district.

I'm glad that your enjoy your stay with us by the comfort of your room, the breakfast and the welcoming of our staff.

We hope to see you another time at the hotel

Kinds regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I've been to the Hôtel Basss a few times now and it's always a pleasure to stay there. It feels like my home when i'm in Paris.

The renovated bathrooms are beautiful and a great upgrade from the shabby old ones.

I got sent an email in preparation for my visit in which I could select some extra options. I selected bathrobes and extra pillows and I was glad I did.
Because the pillows are a bit flat. It would be very nice if the room came with bathrobes instead of having to request them.

I also chose the eco friendly option to not have my bedding changed during my 4 day visit, but the bed was made nonetheless. Which was a lovely bit of service from housekeeping.

The breakfast service is also very good, with a large selection of stuff, that's constantly restocked. So no stale croissants here ;-)

Only thing that did fail a little bit was the wifi. When connected it would work fine, but sometimes it just wouldn't connect.

Random detail: I love the soap/shampoo brand they stock in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are a bit more noisy, doesn't get too loud thanks to the double glazing, but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaBxx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Antoine F, Directeur général at Hotel Basss by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear lisaBxx94,

Thank you taking time to write us this feedback and for your loyalty at the hotel.

I'm glad to hear that your stay is always a good experience with us and that you feel like home.

It's pleasure to welcome you every time, and see that you appreciate the comfort of your room and all services of the hotel.

We waiting you another time at the hotel Basss,

kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#492 of 1,803 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#705 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,017 of 1,803 in Paris
340 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#866 of 1,803 in Paris
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Basss by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Basss by HappyCulture

Address: 57 rue des Abbesses | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Formerly My Hotel in France Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#395 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,239 - ₹ 15,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Basss by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Basss*** is a brand new hotel in a retro look in the heart of Montmartre. Designed hotel with modern and very graphic and colorful furnishing. The steel beams and stone laid bare yet remember that we are right in Montmartre. The very graphic tiles, geometric headboards, the use of industrial materials reminiscent of the famous generic one that inspired the decoration : American graphic designer Saul Bass . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Basss by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Sacre Coeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing