We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Safe and Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #622 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Me and my friend went for 3 day weekend to Paris and booked this place mostly because it was so centrally located. We were two females travelling out of country for the first time so we were a lil concerned with the safety aspect. But the hotel turned out to be so good! The rooms are small, as they're everywhere in Paris but very cozy and comfortable. The staff were super helpful, every morning we told them our destination and asked for the most convenient route. They got us a printout of Metro and Bus stations that we need to take to the location. The bus stop and metro station is a 5 minute walk so that made things really convenient. Plus, the street has got soo many food joints, both budget, kfc and typical parisian kinds that after an exhausting day-out, we had absolutely no issue finding cheap but good food for ourselves. The only flip point was that the window overlooked a cemetery so that made our room a little spooky at nights, but we managed all right. All in all, I will recommend it to a budget traveler who is looking to explore Paris for a couple of days and not looking for a lavish and luxurious stay.

Room Tip: Avoid taking a room with window overlooking a cemetery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhasker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 3,588 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We've stayed in this hotel a couple of times, and it's great for easy access to both the Montmatre and Moulin Rouge areas of Paris.
The rooms are always consistent with the Ibis standards, and are a perfect level of cleanliness and comfort. Our room overlooked the Montmatre cemetery - that didn't bother us, but some people may not like it that much.
Breakfast is buffet style, serve yourself; not to everyone's taste, but always fresh and plentiful.
If you're after a reasonably priced hotel in this part of Paris, you should look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Well positioned hotel close to many of the favourite attractions in Paris. Used this hotel on many occasions for this reason. Always find the staff friendly and welcoming. Decent breakfast and the rooms are always clean with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in a hotel for quite some time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Ritz, it ain't! It's a very clean friendly good value hotel with very helpful staff. Didn't try the food offer which looked good value but the bar was nice as was the barman. Reception staff excellent and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank B G G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend in August 2017. The hotel is in a good location surrounded by bars and restaurants and easy subway access. However if you are expecting an overly luxury hotel this is not it. You get what you pay for the rooms are clean and tidy and the hotel presentation is to a high standard . Rooms are just basic and upon check in you are asked if you mind looking over a cematory. However this did not bother us as our room as our base as we where always out. I would recommend this hotel if you wanted to do Paris on a budget and still get to see all the sites without spending a fortune on a room
Your never in

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahhV4852EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#265 of 1,802 in Paris
737 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#282 of 1,802 in Paris
1,674 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,802 in Paris
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Paris
#89 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#529 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,545 - ₹ 10,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is located in the city center of Paris at the foot of the Sacré Coeur and 200m from the Moulin Rouge. The hotel has 326 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, a Bar Lounge, 24-hour snacks and public pay parking. Located in one of the liveliest areas of Paris, a few minutes from the Sacré Coeur basilica overlooking the village of Montmartre, and 200 m from the Moulin Rouge, the ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is exceptional in Paris. Public transport at the foot of the hotel takes you to the heart of Paris in 15 minutes with direct access to the Champs Elysees, the stadium of France, and quick access to Department Stores (Printemps and Galeries Lafayettes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing