We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ranked #561 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

stayed there july 2010, the rooms are clean but really small, not so much of a view...the location is very good a few steps from the metro station and there are alot of cafes near by and 10 min walk from montmartre very good if u are on a tight budget...photos on tripadvisor really helped

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadouga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    1,823
    659
    124
    45
See reviews for
639
1,532
236
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ekibrush
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is another excellent Ibis Hotel , my favourite budget hotel chain .
If you've read my other reviews , Ibis hotels are an excellent choice if you're looking into getting a good deal and good quality for money . And one step above hotel's like Etap etc.
This hotel is no exception from other Ibis' hotels I've stayed at .
Rooms are on the smaller side. But not too small either. You can easily stay with some luggage.
Staff is very nice . You wouldn't always expect that in a big metropolis like Paris , but this staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially since at hotels on a location like this they probably get the same questions over and over. But I couldn't notice that at all. AAA+++ for that !
The hotel is right next door to a Mercure . Now that can be a little confusing . I took the stairs to go to my room and ended up getting on the Mercure floor. It took me a little while to find my way through to the Ibis floors .
The parking garage is another story . It took me a while to find the entrance . Now if you know it , it is easy. But I didn't and after calling the hotel before hand I was under the impression they had their own garage . So when entering the hotel I tried to find the entrance to the garage , only to figure out what looks like the entrance is really the exit ( clearly marked offcourse ). Loading and unloading is almost impossible from the street itself . Firstly it is a busy street , and when I was there the few spaces before the hotel were constantly being taken ( by tourbusses ). So if you like it or not , you have to park your car in the garage .The garage is on the next street.
It is a public parking , but they have people on guard and camera's. Parking is not cheap , but this is Paris. Parking spaces aren't the biggest but that's a typical problem in many French parking garages.
If you look at the distant picture I took of the hotel . The entrance street to the parking garage is right in between the two buildings on the picture . When entering you'll get a paper card . You don't have to have a special code from the hotel . Again , it is a public parking garage .
To get access to the garage to pick up your car you'll have to punch the number that is on the card into the machine . Than the door opens . Entrance is right next to the hotel . If you face the hotel entrance it is a little to the right . You can pay by creditcard , bankcard and cash .
The location is excellent , Montmartre is right around the block. Also the area seems quite safe. I went to a concert at the Divan du Monde club ( great venue for rock concerts ! ) and walking was very close. The area at night is quite crowded with tourists ( even at a monday night ) . Especially since the Moulin Rouge is so close ( only 400 meters from the hotel ).
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the highway . If you have a GPS it is easy to find . It takes a little extra time in the morning to get back on the péripherique.
Didn't use the breakfast , but when I left the breakfast room was quite crowded with people.
Internet worked flawless and is free ( as in most Ibis Hotels ).
Although more expensive that regular Ibis' hotels I stayed in different cities , this one's for Paris standards is excellent value for money . Try to find a hotel this good for the same price anywhere else in Montmartre , especially at a weekday !
I did find the room exceptionally clean , again especially for a hotel this busy .
If I ever visit Paris again ( and offcourse close to Montmartre ) , I'll surely be back in this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekibrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nice enough hotel, the staff were helpful and sleep quality was reasonably good and I liked the location. The price was reasonable for central Paris. Would probably have given it a higher score had I not just stayed at a brand new Ibis in Madrid, with big rooms and everything shiny and squeaky clean. That's no real reflection on this hotel, but it will be due for a renovation soon. Apart from that no real criticisms, apart from to suggest that Ibis review their policy of putting laminate/wooden style flooring in every room. Yes, it looks nice, but it does mean that the otherwise good sound quality of the hotel could be disturbed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for a couple of nights in early 2011.

We got to the hotel via the metro which was easy and the lobby staff were helpful.

We had a high up room on the rear face of the hotel. It did overlook a cemetery but the view was nice none the less.

The room and bathroom were compact but OK for two adults for a couple of nights. The bed was comfortable and the room clean.

However, despite having a non smoking room, our room still smelt of stale smoke. If I was a complaining type I would have asked to be moved. Had this not been the case I would have rated this hotel 5*.

The main reason for our stay was a visit to the Moulin Rouge which is only a few minutes walk away. Between the hotel and the Moulin Rouge are several bars and restaurants. Being Paris have a few drinks is not cheap however, some of the bars have 'happy hours' which makes a few beers more reasonable.

A tip for staying at this hotel is that only a short walk up one of the neighboring side streets, is a small 'local' shop that sells a wide selection of wines at very very reasonable prices. Ask staff for directions to it, handy for a couple of glasses of wine before a night out!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshrexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#758 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,896 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme

Property: Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Address: 5, rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Paris
#107 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#470 Business Hotel in Paris
#482 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#531 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,874 - ₹ 9,042
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Parisian department stores of the Boulevard Haussman and Sacre Coeur Basilica, the Ibis Paris Montmartre hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, close to the Place De Clichy Metro station (lines 2 and 13 direct to the Place De L Etoile and Les Invalides). Book one of our 326 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 8 are accessible for guests limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, the Le Marche Des Lorettes restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and public pay parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre
Ibis Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing