We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
938
789
138
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
789
138
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place d'italie police station latin quarter bus routes rue mouffetard around the corner rooms are small boiled eggs main attractions lovely hotel pleasant stay hotel is located restaurants and cafes reception staff convenient location the hotel is clean would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location close to the metro, nice breakfast, and the staff was kind.

Didn't like that you had to leave the keys everytime you leave the hotel.
Ans you could hear EVERYTHING from the rooms nearby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nicole_N_Pohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for taking time to give a review on our property.
We are happy to hear that you appreciate our staff, the location and our breakfast.
On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that we have failed in meeting your expectation about the hotel's quietness.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely inadequate for 3 stars. The staff were helpful to the best of thier abilities given the constraints of inadequate staffing in the evening.
When we first arrived, the toilet lid was broken but they found someone to come up and fix it after originally saying that we'd have to wait until the next morning.
The room didn't have a lot of natural light and looked directly into offices.The lack of minibar/fridge was unacceptable. The amount of space required for 2 people was not sufficient and could barely fit the cases - especially since it was supposed to be above the basic size (the Comfort traditional) and we had needed the extra space as I was staying with my mother who doesn't pack light. The fact that the bar was closed in the evening as there was no staff to man it is ridiculous as that is when most people want to use it. The lack of space in the bathroom made it uncomfortable to have toiletries in there or clothing for after the shower. There was not adequate storage for clothes except for a tiny wardrobe that didn't allow you to access most items behind the front hanger. There was a nasty smell of sewage coming from the bathroom - especially in the mornings - throughout our stay even though we reported it and they said that they would check it out (the solution was to open the windows). We had to go down to the lobby to pick up and carry our order of coffee ourselves as well as the ironing board and iron even though there's supposed to be room service. The bedroom itself was clean and the bed was comfortable but the shower curtain had yellowing on the inside which can be disconcerting when it's by your face and you don't know what it is. Also the shower head could not go straight as the hose did not have enough space to fit between the pole and the wall. It could be hand-held so it could be managed.
Although it doesn't sound like it, I don't like being so negative which is why we didn't complain about the size of the room and the shower situation. However, the staff didn't seem to have a lot of autonomy to make decisions for themselves so it felt like a waste of breath to complain.
The location was nice in that there was a shopping center close by and the town hall around the corner meant that we saw a lot of weddings in our 3 days there. It was also convenient to the Metro.
In conclusion, extremely disappointing especially in comparison to the hotel that we had stayed in the previous week which was also a 3 star hotel (The Hotel du Continent). I had booked La Manufacture after seeing all of the great reviews on trip advisor and am frankly completely perplexed by the difference in experiences.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank BritgirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
It is with regret that we read your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the hotel and its services. We are very surprised regarding the information of the bar in the lobby, which is open every day until midnight. In addition, as the reception is open 24/24h our night’s staff is more than happy to provide soft drinks after that time on demand of our guests.
I understand that the room size is what bother you the most and it is a pity that you didn’t say it during your stay. You should come to see the front desk staff in the morning as we are always ready to satisfy the request of our client and propose a different room.
Anyway, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to be able to have a better idea about our nice hotel.
Best regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived as a group of 6. The receptionist spoke fluent english and provided us a map with directions for our visiting trips. They provided free luggage storage before and after check in which was amazing since our plane back home was in the night on the day of check out. The rooms were cosy and were well equipped. The location is superb, located near a morning market, a nice park, bus stops and metro stations. Overall, it was an amazing experience!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Resort799620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Client, We are so touched about this review ! Thank you for shared you experience at La Manufacture .
We hope to welcome you again soon in Paris.
Warms regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I had booked my room on booking.com. Upon checkin, I was asked to pay the entirety of three nights’ stay upfront (even though they already had my credit card number as guarantee: vive la confiance!). Luckily, I asked to see the room first, which was small, dirty and right next to a noisy lift. I then asked for it to be changed, in vain, as they were fully booked. The night manager was not even able to guarantee that the room would be changed the day after. I then chose not to check in and asked the front office to cancel my reservation. The staff member accepted to do so but my credit card was charged for the entire sum, and I only got it back through booking.com. This is an abusive, dishonest conduct, unworthy of a three star hotel. Beware of management, therefore, and of substandard rooms. The location, however, is good and the building quite nice (not the rooms though).

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client,
We understand that you did not appreciate our Hotel even if you did not stay in our property.
We would like to give you some explication regarding your review. As you mention the reservation was made on booking.com and it is noted on the condition that the payment will be made directly at the Hotel at the arrival, this is our policy and this is what all the clients do without any problem.
As per your demand we show you the room at the arrival. We are sorry to read that you found our Deluxe room (size of 20 mq) small. We’ll be pleased to change or propose you a different room the morning after (at 23.30 as you can imagine with the Hotel fully booked was not possible) but you didn’t accept our proposition.
Despite all our efforts and propositions, you still decide to cancel the booking and leave the Hotel. Our staff inform you that the cancellation policy will be applied and the manager will be at your disposal the morning after for any other information.
Sincerely yours,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Location near metro Place d'Italie. If you have a car you can park in a garage five minutes walk. Quiet room even if not very wide and good breakfast at a right price. Staff is very kind. I can surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at the La Manufacture. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay our service and our Hotel! We hope to see you again very soon .
Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews