We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Madeleine
Ranked #835 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 week. The hotel was centrally located and near several metro stops. The neighborhood is quiet at night but there are a few restaurants available if you'd like to stay close by. Friendly staff, good breakfast, so no complaints. Rooms are really small and so is the shower. Rooms are best for one, not two average American sized people. I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great staff. Lovely rooms and good location for the metro and also walking to Place de la Concorde and Louvre. The hotel was clean. The food at breakfast was a nice selection with something for everyone.

Room Tip: We were in room 111 and 112. They were lovely. Good size beds. Mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We were there last January when it was so cold in Paris. My husband, my infant baby and myself were warm and comfortable. We were given room at the old part I think, and it was overlooking the inside court. Very quiet and serene, until my baby start screaming that is. But not for long of course. The bathroom toiletries are from Nuxe, my fave french skin care brand. The hotel provided baby cot for us which was very nice. The room was small but it was still spacious enough for us to enjoy hot drinks in the morning on the 2 chairs in the room, even with the cot. The reception staff were all very nice and kind. The location was perfect for me to do my shopping at the Fauborg St Honore. Overall very very happy and looking to book again this december.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank CJoyIanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel had everything we were looking for, starting with a great location. It was on a quiet street with minimal traffic but a short walk from a lively restaurant area. There was even a patisserie right across the street with amazing bread and tarts. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was large and airy with a very comfortable bed. Should we ever get back to Paris, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

If you don't mind a small bathroom and very small shower, this is a great hotel. it is very centrally located. it is on a small street but within 5 minutes walking in any direction to get to shopping and sightseeing area + Metro station!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#94 of 1,802 in Paris
2,033 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
674 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Madeleine

Address: 29 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,955 - ₹ 14,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Royal Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Royal Madeleine Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Royal Madeleine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing