We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Ranked #149 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights with my wife. We were on vacation in Paris. First the location just couldn't be any better. It is a block from the Arc de Triomphe, a block from the Champs de Eleyse, and an easy enough walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. The room was large, clean and modern. The bathroom was the same. Very nice. The bed was two twins put together, but still comfortable enough. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant wasn't great, but worked if we were in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for telling your story at the Hotel Napoleon and am happy to read that you will go back home with unforgettable souvenirs.

Our goal is to provide all our customers with the best of what French hospitality has to offer, by keeping improving our services and facilities.

I hope you had a safe trip back and am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    342
    86
    33
    34
See reviews for
312
498
54
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Hotel Napoleon is a charming, boutique style hotel, just one block from the Arc de Triomphe on the Champs Elysees. It's a wonderful location - close to many shops, cafes, and a metro station. The public rooms are elegant and welcome guests to sit and chat and have a drink or a light meal. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Our only complaint was the warm temperature, which could not be adjusted by the thermostat. We left the window open at night, so the outside noise level made it difficult to sleep. The clientele was international, so many languages were spoken in the public rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Customer,

I'm glad to hear that your stay at the Hotel Napoleon has generally gone well and that our facilities provided you complete satisfaction. So I sent feedback to those concerned.

However, I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience suffered due to air-conditionning. The system is checked regularly but we are never safe from a small flaw, despite the best efforts possible.

However, we hope to seeing you again soon at the Hotel Napoleon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Superb location next the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Comfortable bedroom complete with en suite plus all mod cons (although no tea making facility!). The public rooms were beautiful and elegant and very French. Staff were helpful and accommodating (our only problem was workmen refurbishing the adjacent room! of which no mention was made when we signed in!).
Meals and wine were more expensive than we expected (particularly the wine when you consider we were in France! Would go there again however but it is a 'special occasion' place.

Room Tip: Corner suites seem to be desirable however our 'front facing' room was quite OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NORMAN1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for telling your story at the Hotel Napoleon and am happy to read that you will go back home with unforgettable souvenirs.

Our goal is to provide all our customers with the best of what French hospitality has to offer, by keeping improving our services and facilities. That means sometimes some improvement works that can cause some little disagreements.

However, I hope you had a safe trip back and am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My parents took me here for vacation three times when I was young and it has given me the best memories. The staff was so kind to me each time, I enjoyed playing with bonaparte the hotel cat in the lobby, and how much I got to see because of the great location. I can't tell you what those memories mean to me and how much I will always love Hotel Napoleon. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is amazingly friendly and sweet, and the location is to die for. I am planning now planning my first vacation to France with my fiancée and am hoping I can get the money together to stay at Hotel Napoleon because I can't imagine being happy anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your kind comments and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with all the teams who were pleased to hear you had a memorable experience with us.

Thank you again for your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Napoleon in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent location, on Ave Friedman 2 min from de Arc, which we saw from our balcony. Metro station at the Arc. A few minutes walk to the Champs Elysees and high end fashion stores, restaurants, etc. Suites re spacious and beautifully decorated (Napoleon & Josephine portraits in ours), prompt room service and comfortable and quiet common areas. Across from the hotel, a great parisian diner.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I do really appreciate your time sharing with us and the other travelers your unforgettable experience at the Hotel Napoleon.

Our ideal location makes it possible for our clients to get quick access to major touristic attractions of our city, without wasting time in transport.

Our newly renovated rooms and our staff are committed to make our clients feel like home by offering them the best of what French hospitality has to offer.

Thank you again for your support and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#73 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Property: Hotel Napoleon Paris
Address: 40 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,897 - ₹ 42,495
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing