We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #243 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
tehran
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION...”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

second time in paris,but this time the location of sofitel arc was so good,very nice to reach the metro line ,most of the main lines has station in etvall station.
easy access to shopping,restaurants,walking through the night,just 10 min walk to LIDO.
ALL the staff specially receptionist are so helpful and polite.room was so clean.thank u so much SOFITEL Arc DE TRIOMPHE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    333
    115
    55
    26
See reviews for
143
520
64
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I spent three nights in the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe in March 2012.

On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and attentive, almost all of the staff were fluent in english, and they were helpful with answering questions and providing advice during my stay. The hotel is located within blocks of the Arc de Triomphe and the Champ de elysses with many excellent shops and cafes. The Louvre, Notre Dame, and numerous other sights are within a short walk along the Seine, while the Effiel Tower and other sights are a short walk down river. The rooms are set up with your own bathroom, TV and desk.

On the downside, this hotel is under major construction and really not worth the high price during this extensive renovation. Here is the laundry list of issues I experienced. The room is was in was very tiny. The queen bed was pushed tight to one wall to allow a small walkway past the bed to the desk and patio. The safe in the room did not work, and even after maintenance came to fix the safe it only worked intermittently. The mini fridge in the room was not working, and had not been working for so long that some of the items inside were spoiled. There was scaffolding along the side of the hotel all the way to the roof, meaning I could open the doors to my patio and have a lovely view of the scaffolding and screening in place for the work being done. However, the air conditioning did not work at all, so I ended up leaving the patio doors open all night to try to cool the room to a temperature that would allow me to sleep. Not an ideal situation due to the possibility of someone walking directly into my room off of the scaffolding.

The entire second and third floors of the hotel are gutted, which you can see through the cyclone fence in place when you take the stairs up or down because you get tired of waiting for the single small elevator after 10 minutes. Select rooms on other floors are being renovated as well, which they need based on the worn carpet, damaged trim, and stained tiles in my room. On Monday morning as I was trying to recover from jet lag, they literally began demolishing the room across the hall from me with sledge hammers and some type of saw. As if the noise was not bad enough, the construction workers all smoked like chimneys, and polluted the air in the hallway and my room by that evening. One day the construction impacted the water lines, meaning that no rooms had water for half the day.

I made the mistake of having a glass of juice and croissant in the lounge one morning and was charged 24 euro. I got a much better meal, service, and view at one of the many cafes the other mornings, for less than half the price. Upon leaving I found the staff had signed me up for their frequent stay program. To be fair, this was the only complaint I had about the staff during my stay.

Final word, make sure to verify that they are done with renovations before staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A very wonderful location which is very close to the Arc, and the champs elysees ( check my spelling).
A very nice staff with a great service and helpful.
champs elysees closes at 11 at night, so you need to spend your night in the old town, and it easy to reach from this hotel.
The hotel is clean.
Good breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms in usual are the same, try to get the one with the MID price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Hotel was excelent in 2006, but the renovation currently going on (from Nov/2011 to Nov/2012) has decreased the pleasure of being there. The Staff did the best they could to reduce the disturbances, but the available rooms showed clear signs that the renovation is required and the common areas lack their beauty and comfort of the previous times. I recommend it after the renovation has finished.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Hotel is currently undergoing some renovation, but it was only in the lobby and we didnt hear any of it Room had some chipped paint, but bedding and furnishings were very comfortable. Staff spoke English well and were very nice. location was in walking distance to Effiel Tower, Norte Dame, the Louvre, the Tuileries, and Arc d'Triumph. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#209 of 1,801 in Paris
680 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Property: Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,899 - ₹ 40,671
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing