We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
408
188
29
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
188
29
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeslouis vuittonboutique hotelexecutive roomquiet streetturn down servicelovely hotelminute walkperfect locationaround the cornermetro stationan upgradeheart of parisbottle of champagnei highly recommend this hotelbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This was one of the most memorable stays I’ve had anywhere in the world. The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent, but it was the personal attention to detail that made it top-notch.

The only thing lacking was the breakfast. Served downstairs with no light, it was worth skipping.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank ecp56165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Ecp56165,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our personal attention made the difference for your trip.

We all wish you a wonderful spring and hope to welcome you back another time.

kind regards
Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Situated just off Champs E. This small boutique hotel has the friendliest and efficient staff. A true gem...rooms a little small but quality and tastefully decorated .
We highly recommend the Francois 1er and so happy to have found this home from home in Paris

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanKern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Jonathan Kern,

First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris visit. We are delighted to read that you have found a new home with us!

We all wish you a wonderful spring and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Stayed with the Family and had a truly amazing time, situated at the top end of the champs-elysees in a side road very close to Luis Vuitton. Each room individually designed to a very high standard (almost 1930s Paris with a twist). Very good service throughout and not too expensive in fact good value for the area -We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for larger room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel5girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Daniel5girls,

First of all Happy New Year to You! And thank you so much for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would come back for your next visit.

We all wish you a wonderful winter and hope to see you soon again.

kind regards
Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Right on the Champs behind Louis Vuitton at a side road near Fouquet's. Cozy and clean with a japanese theme. Fancy toileteries. Convenient location. You might find the breakfast cheap at first but surprisingly you will find all you need with sophisticated french cheese, viennoiseries, cakes, and best scrambled eggs.
So much recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sunflower1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Sunflower1484,

Happy New Year to You. Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would gladly recommend our hotel.

We all wish you a wonderful winter and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We had booked 2 hotel rooms, and were very pleasantly surprised that it was so close situated to La Champs Elysses. Nice staff, nice rooms, beds a bit on the small side. The breakfast was unfortunately not so nice, thin coffee, sausages from a jar and so on and so forth, a shame as it really ruined out view on the hotel. We left our luggage with the concierge and went shopping, we expected the hotel to look after it, but when we returned 5 hours later, the luggage still sat at the entrance, the concierge was nowhere to be seen and everyone could have taken it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pernille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Pernille H,

Happy New Year to You! Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your Paris trip. We are sorry to read that you didn't like the breakfast, which usually is very appreciated so of course we have taked good note of your comments to make approvements.
We sincerely apologize for the luggage being at the entrance. We have never lost anything even when we sometimes have to leave some luggage at the reception if our luggage room is full. We have cameras everywhere and we absolutely keep an eye on everything that is at the reception so it was safe even though you didn't feel like it and we do apologize.

We all wish you a wonderful winter time and kind regards.

Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews