We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”
Review of Hotel Francois 1er

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Francois 1er
Ranked #195 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Worth every sent. Staff friendly and helpfull. Beautiful rooms. Thanks for the upgrade on the last night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    173
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
70
341
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The interior design of our room was amazing, very classy and luxurious. The staff on all levels were very friendly, helpful and spoke good english. They had branded toiletries (Fragonard/Vrai) which was a big plus for me. Although the room is a bit small, it made up for it by location, 3 mins walk to the famed Champs Elysee shopping stretch and train station. Eventhough it's so close by, you are still spared from the hustle/bustle of it all. The breakfast was great with a good selection of bread and cured meats. The heater was a bit too warm for my liking, so you might want to open the window a bit to compensate for it (it was winter). Overall an excellent stay in a great location, will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yosoyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Recently stayed at this little gem. Conveniently situated in heart of Paris yet in quiet side street. Room was perfect, no traffic noise, comfy bed, feather pillows and duvet. Staff were polite and looked after our every need. Hotel met all our criteria for a perfect break. We shall return

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. Very luxurious and quiet at night. Good airconditioning. Cozy room. Helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. I found it a bit hard to find, at first, but it is an advantage to be away from the noise of the Champs Elysees. I now prefer boutique hotels, such as this one. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelloNello60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon. We were early to check in, but they not only gave us a room but upgraded us to a better room for FREE! The room was large and very nice, the bathroom was the best one we stayed at in Europe. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was very good, but at 15 euro per personal, I feel as much as you spend for your room, it should be included no charge. The hotel is just a block from the Champs elysees, great location. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND,this hotel to everyone and stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank dragon1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#52 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,071 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#424 of 1,801 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#193 of 1,801 in Paris
670 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#212 of 1,801 in Paris
638 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#201 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Francois 1er? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francois 1er

Property: Hotel Francois 1er
Address: 7 rue Magellan | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#157 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#192 Business Hotel in Paris
#297 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,674 - ₹ 51,769
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francois 1er 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate boutique hotel with beautiful appointments set in restored townhouse dating from 1900 - 3 blocks to Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Francois 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francois 1er Hotel
Francois 1er Paris
Hotel Francois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing