We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient for the station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #764 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed twice - the first time was before an early TGV departure and the second was on my return journey. {Late June - Mid July}
On my outward trip I checked in on line before arrival. There was a queue at Reception and a staff member called to the back room to bring out additional help. I could see through the window a young man with his feet up and jacket off. He then stirred and came to me, not looking happy. I told him my name and said I had booked in online He asked for my passport. I asked why, I have done all of that online, and repeated my name twice. He said it would help him find the reservation. I said my name yet again, and he very reluctantly found my key. A surely young man clearly not destined for a bright career in hospitality.
The room was for one night - small but adequate. Basic supplies - container soap etc, good Wi-Fi Secure box
There are plenty of restaurants within a stone's throw.
Breakfast starts at 06.30 and is firmly closed until that moment. Not very helpful for a train leaving at 7.15.An 06.00 opening would be better. Good choice of buffet, juices, coffee etc.
I pre-checked out. And handed in my room key very quickly.
On my return visit I again did the pre-check in which worked perfectly.
I had more time to have breakfast which I really enjoyed.
Similar room. Checked out automatically with a friendly good-bye from the desk staff.
I am coming back in December.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in October. The hotel itself is right next door to the Gare de Lyon but you don't get much noise at all from the station - at least not in my room.

The hotel reception is very modern, nicely decorated and furnished. The check in is slightly slower than some hotels but not that bad, and the staff were friendly. There was very strong air freshener in the lobby while we stayed - I mean quite overpowering. They really do need to tone it down a bit.

I was on the second floor. The rooms here are fairly small, but that's probably par for the course in Paris. My room was fine, the bathroom looks to have been recently decorated, and the room was clean. The bed was quite firm and I thought I'd wake up with a backache but I didn't. The pillows were cheap fibre-filled and if I had been staying more than one night I'd have requested feather. I wouldn't want to stay with someone else in the room for more than a night or two though... it would be fairly cramped.

Breakfast was good and as a female business traveller I was happy to see other women there travelling for business - always a good sign.

One big niggle - the air conditioning appeared to be not working at all. I set it on high fan on its lowest temp setting - and it just didn't shift the temperature at all. I would hate to go in high summer - you'd boil.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel due to location right at the Gare de Lyon TGV station. Staff at reception were very helpful. Room was nice and clean. We walk everywhere we go so it didn't matter that we were some way from the major attractions. Great spot if you are only staying a day or two and need to be at the station as you don't want to be missing those trains!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A very convenient hotel to stay in for someone like me who has to use the TGV.
No surpises ... comfortable bed, carton goblets for drinking and plastic ones in the
bathroom, stained carpets but genrally clean.
Friendly check in staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank susu747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Used the mercure at gare de lyon train station for a stopover on a trip to Milan. Perfect if you are travelling into or out of gare de Lyon. Only let down for my was the breakfast. Room was basic but ideal for the purpose thst we needed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GrantTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#445 of 1,802 in Paris
2,889 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#451 of 1,802 in Paris
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#478 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#444 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Bercy / Nation
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
CitizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
#261 of 1,802 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#386 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,446 - ₹ 15,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing