We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$217
View deal
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$175
View deal
Hotels.com$217
Vio.com$182
Etrip$225
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,756)
Filter reviews
3,756 results
Traveller rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool near the train station convenient location excellent location croissants tgv euros cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3,756 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We booked 2 rooms here as we were arriving late by train. The hotel is adjacent to the station. The rooms were impeccably clean, roomy and bathroom had all the amenities we needed for our stay. The beds are unbelievably comfortable. Check in was quick; staff very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank meggsy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear meggsy77,
Thank you for sharing your mind about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm glad you had such a wonderful stay with us!
I am looking forward to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Amazing hotel. It is fairly priced with a nice gym and pool. My children enjoyed the lobby Foosball table and the video games. I is in a great neighborhood, with excellent restaurants and a nearby market. My only problem was that it is VERY easy to get lost driving to it. The street is a small one-lane street lined with motorcycles most of the time. 10 feet away and parallel to it is a 3 lane huge road that goes down to a parking garage and on to other locations. I turned onto the huge street 5 times before I even noticed that the real street was even there. Its easy to miss. Hotel staff was very helpful, great English (our French is barely there). Rooms were comfortable and good size. Beds very nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Mike F,
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Feel free to call us at anytime to not get lost.
I hope we will see you on your next parisian stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We stayed in Novotel Gare de Lyon in the week leading up to Easter. The reception area is very nice, with the staff being helpful and speak very good English. We arrived at about 7pm and received our room key straight away. However, the room was very small for a family room for 4, but was decorated nicely and was very modern. We had an issue with privacy, as the bathroom was very open. The glass between the bathroom could alternate between see through and frosted, but even when frosted you could see the outline of the person in the shower/bath - not very good for a family room! Apart from this, the hotel was very good. We only ate in for breakfast, but the selection was good and tasty, but you had to get their early or it would be very busy, the hotel is in a good area, near to Bastille and lots of restaurants, shops and bars, including some big brand shops like Sephora. Also very close to a metro station which meant you had easy access to all the tourist attraction, and a direct train to DisneyLand Paris! Overall, a very good hotel but better for a couple rather than a family.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jen2003xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Jen2003xx,
Thank you for sharing your mind about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm glad you found some time to write us a review.
I feel happy you had a good stay with us.
All of our rooms measure 25m². We have a family-dedicated offer if you want more space : -50% on the second room.
I understand your concern about the glass and feel very sorry about it.
For summer, we made up new beakfast schedules, with a second restaurant, to make the affluency flow better.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, and make you feel even more welcome!
Have a good day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Just had a wonderful family weekend. Lovely rooms, incredibly comfortable beds and the swimming pool was a big hit with the kids! Also breakfast was very good! And we found the location very good. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Katherine B,
Thank you so much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
We are so pleased to see you had such a wonderful stay!
Have you tried the kid's playing area?
Have the best day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

I've been 3 days on a business trip. To highlight the location very convenient just close to the Train Station and the area surrounded of several restaurants. Got surprised of a number of families (perhaps the holidays season) with kids - the hotel is well prepared for families, with swimming pool and areas for kids.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jose Ramon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Jose Ramon S,
Thank you very much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm so glad you had such a good stay with us!
We are indeed welcoming many families, especially during bank holidays.
Good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews