We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Ranked #448 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is very close to the railway station. It is connected with the station & the hotel has a very huge reception with swimming pool

Rooms are good. Service is excellent & the team is very hospitable.

We had a great time with them & their buffet breakfast has a very wide spread to offer.

Great place to be with.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear dhimple,
I very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with myteam. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
A bientôt !
Serge Lenormand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Small but adequate pool great gym with limited equipment but we used it every day.
the hotel staff were very knowledgable and helpful the subway which was very useful spoke excellent english and showed us how to use subway which was essential given that the hotel is some distance from all attractions and tourist area .
hotel not in a great area of France as in not being central but can get around on foot with comfortable shoes or using the Underground. If staying in Paris again would prefer to stay near the champs de Elyse / Eiffel tower or Notre dame.
Clean and tidy but too far out for us.

Room Tip: Families friends and couples on a city break
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear rdclifton,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in my hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Serge Lenormand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Helpful staff, well located to the train station. Buffet breakfast was good value for the family. Rooms very quiet and clean. The children enjoyed the pool and play room. Overall a very successful stay for a family of 7.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank samE5660NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear samE5660NS,
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed every part of your family stay in my hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one ! ☺
A bientôt !
Serge Lenormand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed two nights while on a break en route to Barcelona via TGV having travelled via Eurostar to Paris. Excellent location for onward travel - right next to Gare de Lyon. About a 15 minute walk from Notre Dame. Convenient metro/RER connections to other areas in Paris.
Pleasant reception by multilingual staff. Rooms were comfortable and had the facilities one would expect in such a city centre hotel. WiFi reception was good. The hotel, while busy, seemed to absorb people and once away from reception was very quiet. There was generally a gaggle of smokers outside the main entrance but that didn't trouble us too much (we are non smokers).
Breakfast was very good but very busy. Staff coped well however and we were seated within a couple of minutes of arriving in the restaurant. Generally there was a good choice of food but like all buffets it varied according to one's time of arrival. We did not experience concerns for our safety in the area. Sure there were homeless people but we found it no different to similar areas in London or Brussels.
Overall a good stay and we would happily stay there again if travelling to that area of Paris. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWAKBeerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear KWAKBeerfan,
Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review and for recommending my hotel on Trip Advisor.
I hope I will welcome you soon and again.
A bientôt !
Serge Lenormand - Géneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with 7 and 9 year old children.
The area was a little far away from tourist areas, but that is my fault not the hotels. Find if you intend using public transport but not great for walkers.
Lots of homeless people near the area, and although I felt safe in the day it might not have been the same at night.
Nice room, big enough for the four of us, and really comfy beds.
Lovely brekkie- great choice
Nice pool which the kids loved
I would stay in Novotel again but probably one closer to the tourist attractions

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HelandBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear HelandBaz,
Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel.
Our location next to the station is indeed very convenient and even if the surroundings are not as nice as expected, the area remain safe.
I hope to welcome you again.
Regards,
Serge Lenormand - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#375 of 1,802 in Paris
3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#442 of 1,802 in Paris
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Address: 2 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Family Hotel in Paris
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
#494 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,228 - ₹ 19,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is located in the center of Paris, opposite Gare de Lyon train station (metro 1 & 14, RER A & D). The hotel is ideal for your business trips, meetings, romantic getaways or family weekends in Paris and is close to Bastille, Bercy, Gare du Nord train station, Disneyland (direct via RER A), the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Opéra. The hotel has 253 renovated rooms, a bar, restaurant, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center for your well-being. Free Wi-Fi and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing