We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #732 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel was great, location perfect.
Room clean, thank you to the whole staff, specially Ladja! , she was very polite, helpful, always with an smile.
We will use this hotel again.
Many Thanks from Philadelphia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    191
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
101
133
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and travelled via eurostar, the hotel was in an excellent location for this, as it was just a short metro ride. The nearest metro is vaneau, which is about an 8 minute walk. As for attractions the hotel is approx 25 mins from the Eiffel Tower

The staff were helpful, polite and spoke good english, we asked many times for directions to attractions and they were happy to help. We didn't have the breakfast as we thought €13 was expensive, instead we went to a local supermarket & bought a bag of croissants.

Area is quiet and safe, there were a few beggers although they were harmless and seemed to be all over Paris. We had a room facing the back of the hotel on the first floor, which was quiet and had a pleasant view of the courtyard.

Overall very happy & would go back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coralreef28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

As stated in my previous review of this hotel on returning to Paris we would not hesitate to stay here again, and we did. We spent a very enjoyable three nights here with our daughter, only this time we decided to upgrade to a suite for very little extra. We were not disappointed. The rooms were once more very clean, well kept and spacious. The staff could not be more helpful or courteous. My daughter speaks very good French which always helps and we do our best out of courtesy to the French people but we were addressed in perfect English by the hotel reception staff. For a three star hotel I cannot fault the Hotel de Suede and if we return to Paris in the future we would not look to stay elsewhere. We remain very happy with our choice of Hotel and Location for a comfortable, relaxing cultural break.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geegee1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was impressed with this hotel, it was a pleasant place to stay for a few days and it's in a handy location, in a quiet street but within a few minutes walk of 3 metro stops. We stayed in a top floor double room, for 3 nights in February. The room was big enough for us, warm and comfortable, with a desk, two chairs and wardrobe. The bathroom is modern and very clean. The staff are friendly and polite - we didn't need much help with anything, but no reason to think they would be unhelpful. On the tp floor there was very little noise from outside. It's a traditional hotel with a small lift and spiral staircase. They ask you to leave your key at reception when you go out - and it's attached to a big brass keyfob to encourage you! The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because we didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I don't know what it's like. I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Helpful staff,good beds,cleaning service excellent.Quiet location,about 7 minutes walk to the metro.We did not have breakfast but it looked good.Several restaurants within 3 minute walk from hotel,all very good value and good quality.Would return.

Room Tip: For a family room 5 was great,decent sized bathroom and enough room for four of us.Would have been e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#873 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#647 of 1,801 in Paris
317 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,196 of 1,801 in Paris
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#734 of 1,801 in Paris
344 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#622 of 1,801 in Paris
357 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#805 of 1,801 in Paris
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Property: Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 12,615
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing