We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic staff and hotel and dont let the dark interior put you off!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #463 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
perth, wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic staff and hotel and dont let the dark interior put you off!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

it was my 50th birthday and the staff at the front reception went beyond the call of duty. Cant thank one particle lady staff as she helped us always to find restaurants and even call cabs and get us to the airport with a friendly face and just so lovely. The hotel is a boutique style and quite dark but that doesn't reflect the friendly staff and lovely clean rooms. My sister and i had a slightly larger standard room facing the main square and i would recommend this as my mum and aunts were standard and quite small.. but im guessing that is usual for Europe hotels. Breakfast was simple but enjoyable. Would recommend this for travelers but not so sure about families. Fantastic location. Paris was a bit pricy and i found that reflected on the price of the rooms for 2 nights. Brilliant time and lovely and clean. Dont let the dark interior put you off.

Room Tip: did miss not having tea/coffee facilities. get slightly larger room as worth the money if can do it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazziePerth_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

It really motivate all of us to continue with our most important objectif: 100% guest satisfation.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    231
    55
    21
    16
See reviews for
68
244
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

stayed here for 3 nites and it's absolutely gorgeous (base on their published rate euro 250 per nite and location), the holiday inn round the block costs euro 235 and you will find it looks like back to 90's design. there is almost no other competitors in central paris like hotel pulitzer. lobby and lounging area are decorated tastefully with full of sofas and armchairs. we were there from end of june till july 2 and rooms are all full. we stayed on 1/F facing the artium, pretty quiet during day and nite time. room size are reasonable in paris standard.
their bathroom design are very practical and equipped with all you needed except toothbrush and toothpaste. (remeber to bring your own set :-), the only downside is the air ventilation in the bathroom are very weak, you ought to leave the door open when in use.
the nearest metro station is grands boulevards, only 2 mins walking distance. hotel is located on the edge of district 2 & 9, actually you can simply walk to lourve and pompidou within 20 mins. full of restaurants and mini shop around hotel.
breadfast are good in paris standard, start from 07:30 till 10:30 on weekday and till 11:00 during weekend.

*** the shortest way from the airport to hotel is appro. 60mins by RER & metro.
at CDG airport, take RER "B" line and get off at "Gare du Nord", connect to METRO line 4 to "Strasbourg Saint-Dennis" (2 stops only) and interchange to line 9, get off at "Grands Boulevards"(2 stops only) pls exit at "bd poissonniere".
(NOTE: when u purchase a RER ticket at euro 9.25, it's already covered metro as well. so you DON'T have to buy another ticket at metro station again!!! 1 single ticket goes all the way to your hotel). hope you guys will fine it useful :-)

there is no doubt we will be back again!!!

Room Tip: try to request upper floor facing street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest

All the staff joins me to thank you VERY VERY much for your FANTABULOUS comment you posted.

We keed at your disposal of any suggestion; they are very welcomed!

We all wish you a happy Summer time and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero/ G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stay here regularly as am a frequent visitor to Paris. Positives: nice rooms, comfy beds, good location and from time to time you can get a good deal on the internet. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. A few negatives - the floors in some rooms are stone so are freezing cold in the winter and there are no rugs. Some bathrooms doors can't be left open so you have to put a bin in the door to get any air. The sliced bread at breakfast is simply awful. Dried up and has been obviously out overnight. they have rolls and the usual french patisseries but some fresh bread to toast would be nice. The Pulitzer Hotel in Barcelona puts the Paris branch to shame when it comes to breakfast. They have delicious fresh baked bread every day. I would have thought this wasn't too difficult. They don't have a reciprocal deal with a gym even though there are several club med's close by. the hotel in Paris is way more expensive that its counterpart in Barcelona and offer less for the money but I suppose that is Paris versus Barcelona. I will go back to the hotel in Paris. On my last stay the air con wasn't working and the water was turned off for a morning. This didn't really spoil things for me but sometimes a bit of a discount on the rate would be more welcome than a glass of wine offered at a time when most people are going to be out for dinner!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARINAROSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment.

We have taken all the point into consideration; concerning the breakfast, we are delivered every day ans slided bred is served fresh every morning in the Buffet. We will pay attention to it, thanks for your information about.

Concerning the watter, as we informed all the guest in advance, it was a problem in the street for some hours in the morning. Nevertheless we did our best to compensate our guests.

We remain at your disposal.

From all the staff thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We recently spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a great stay! The hotel lobby and sitting areas are styled beautifully, modern with an antique twist (if that makes sense). The rooms are small, but it is Paris. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices from pastries/butter/jam to meats/cheeses/yogurt/eggs. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

All the staff joins me to send you a great thank you for your comment. This is our motivation sourse for all of us, and you really help all os us to continue this way.

We keep at your disposal.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero in the name of all the Staff.
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer and we loved the modern design and good location. The main lobby and bar area is furnished beautifully, and they offer a free glass of wine on your first night. The location is good as well, you are within a block of two Metro lines and about a 10 min walk from the main Montmartre street with Moulin Rouge. Their buffet breakfast was very good as well, offering cereal, fresh fruit, eggs, bread,etc. Great option if you are heading to Paris. Check out my pictures to see the great design.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roacha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

We all thank you for having taking a little bit of your time in thinking about us.

We appreciate you nice comment.

We are really happy having achive our objectiof of guest satisfation.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero & all the Staff
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#254 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#242 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#346 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#593 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#419 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#463 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,465 - ₹ 19,849
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing