We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #522 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful hotel in great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We recently spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a great stay! The hotel lobby and sitting areas are styled beautifully, modern with an antique twist (if that makes sense). The rooms are small, but it is Paris. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices from pastries/butter/jam to meats/cheeses/yogurt/eggs. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

All the staff joins me to send you a great thank you for your comment. This is our motivation sourse for all of us, and you really help all os us to continue this way.

We keep at your disposal.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero in the name of all the Staff.
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    234
    56
    21
    16
See reviews for
68
245
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer and we loved the modern design and good location. The main lobby and bar area is furnished beautifully, and they offer a free glass of wine on your first night. The location is good as well, you are within a block of two Metro lines and about a 10 min walk from the main Montmartre street with Moulin Rouge. Their buffet breakfast was very good as well, offering cereal, fresh fruit, eggs, bread,etc. Great option if you are heading to Paris. Check out my pictures to see the great design.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roacha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

We all thank you for having taking a little bit of your time in thinking about us.

We appreciate you nice comment.

We are really happy having achive our objectiof of guest satisfation.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero & all the Staff
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We used to love that hotel when it belonged to the other hotel chain. It used to be clean, very well furnished, rooms were big and bright and everything was clean and bright and good quality. For many years when we visited Paris we were staying in that very hotel, so this is why this year we just booked the rooms without checking any pictures - we knew it was supposed to be good. Boy, was I shocked!!!!
It had been totally redecorated and now in the hall and in the breakfast area it looks like dark dangeon - all walls are black and furniture is of dirty and rusty looking iron. Have you ever tried to sit on an iron chair? Do not try - it is very uncomfortable and cold. Corridor walls are also painted black and the whole atmosphere is very suffocating and looks like a bordello (I have never been to one but saw in the movies). Inside the building was totally replanned, so now rooms are tiny - you can hardly walk between walls and a bed (standard room). The bathroom looks like a dirty underground bathroom which has never been cleaned. And I really wonder whether it actually has ever been - walls are painted with dirty looking paint, so if you do not wash the shower stall nobody would notice - it already looks dirty to begin with. Because there are so many doors in the corridor and they bang horribely the hotel is very noisy. Besides, as rooms are very small, people keep colliding with iron furniture and iron chairs so it also makes lots of noise from neighbor rooms during night.
The only good thing which remains in this hotel is a good breakfast - I think breakfast is up to the level of a 4 stars hotel - there were fruits, omelettes, eggs, sausages, several brands of cheese and ham and salami, cereal and juices. So breakfast was excellent. But the breakfast area is also dark - all walls are painted black - tables and chairs are from iron and when I say from iron it does not mean stainless steel, it means raw iron which looks rusted and dirty. On the ceiling there re some misterious tubes which are hanging above your head very low.
So overall the atmosphere of that hotel is very suffocating, dark and depressing. Bathrooms in rooms look dirty and depressing as well. I am never going to step my foot in that hotel ever again and it is such a pity - it is situated very conveniently and breakfast is good, but this decoration can make anyone depressed.
If you want to experience spending a night in dirty underground surroundings it is much cheaper to actually sleep on the dirty floor of underground tiles, because the feeling is the same when being in that room, and especially in that bathroom. But I can never imagine that anybody would actually like to sleep on dirty tiles of underground, so why go to that hotel and pay lots of money (it isn´t a cheap hotel)?
PS. I do not know where that picture for that room from the booking site been taken, but the real room surely does not look like that even remotely.

Room Tip: Do not go there if you are feeling depressed and are visiting Paris to cheer up, or if you are on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your coment and thank you for your fidelity.

We understand your surprise when arriving if you did not know about our new decoration (in the entire hotel), finished since 2 years now.

You are right that this new decoration is completely different as the previous one, and we understand that you do not like it. It is in fact a modern decoration, with a lot of "black", and "lack "of natural light; with soft lights.

We are really sorry that this decoration and style does not correspond to you desire.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Avis de: Kees et Jacqueline (Pays-Bas)

The hotel is situated close to a lot of Paris' highlights in a lively neighbourhood. The famous Opera Palais Garnier is at walking distance. You'll find restaurants offering food from many nationalities 'round the corner. Last, but certainly not least, the rooms are very clean, the buffet breakfast is perfect and the personnel is kind and correct. We have stayed here now for more than 10 times and always leave with the best kind of feelings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_koedooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Jacqueline & Kees,

Thank you very much for being one of our best guests since now 10 years!

Thank you for your permanent smile, kindness and understanding with all of us.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We visited this hotel last year in October and we stayed for 5 nights. First we got a room on the first floor but after a and hour we started to hear some strange noises. We called the receptionist and it was said to us, that there is a problem with an air conditioner and it could be repaired the other day. We were offered another room even though i had taken a shower there. The second room on the upper floor was fortunately without any problem.
Rooms are a bit small, but everything is clean and nice. Just the shower is very flat the water overflows and you have to be carefull when youre stepping off.
I liked our neighbouhood, there were 2 metro lines in walking distance.
Thank you for a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praguer507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest

We are really glad with your comment about our hotel; we all thank you very much for your kindness and sympathie.

We keep at your disposal and are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#331 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#572 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#363 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#418 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#463 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,080 - ₹ 18,713
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing