We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very expensive for what it offers” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #481 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very expensive for what it offers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Poorly. The hotel is decadent. Very small room, toilet overflows, we spent three days and one without air conditioning and one without hot water. We get the impression that the hotel was renovated but not taken care of facilities for water and air conditioning. The staff is very kind and friendly but do not know how to solve the problems that happens all the time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest

We apologize once again for that Water problem we had last Friday 11th in the morning . We advised all our guests in advance about, as we had been advised from the city of Paris about it.

We understand the disagrement and we tried to do our best for all our guests in the hotel.

We had during your stay an spectacular, too warm day. A single day during this month with Autum temperatures and rain almost every day. Days before and afterward we need to heat rooms.
We could not unfortunatelly guarantee having air conditionning that day, as we could not be sure of it, so prefer to be honest with you.
We finally managed to have the air conditionning in the late afternoon as we informed to you. You confirmed to us the next morning that you room was fresh. Thank you very much.

We would be pleased to welcome you next time and we will do our best to make your stay unforgeteable.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    231
    55
    21
    16
See reviews for
68
244
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was nice, and in an interesting neighborhood, The breakfast buffet was very well done, and the staff was very helpful. They gave us a tip on a bus to the airport that was half the price of metro. The only drawback was the room itself. The desk was placed in a way that made getting around the bed difficult. The bed was nice, with extra pillows.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drasch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having posted your nice comment.

It is a real motivation for all of us.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for a week together with our daughter and two grand daughters.
The Hotel was clean and nice and the service was excellent.
We definetely recommend this hotel to any one who is spending some time in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CohenNur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest

We all thank you for your kindness ans sympathie with us. it is a real pleasure serving guests like you all.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Following a business trip to Germany, a colleague and I chose the Hotel Pulitzer for a weekend in Paris. We chose the Superior Double room and it was cozy but serviceable for two ladies. Nice size bathroom, which was a plus.

When we arrived the bed was made as a king, but after a call to the front desk two very nice housekeepers appeared within minutes to remake them as two twins. The manager said for future reference we could make this request in our online reservation, and the beds would be configured based on our preferences.

The four Metro stations within easy walking distance of the hotel make getting around very easy, and the front desk made great recommendations for restaurants nearby.

Items for improvement:
Stairwell - It's painted black which is stylish, but consider removing the motion sensors on the lighting. I get that you're trying to be environmentally conscious, but trying to navigate a pitch black stairwell is frankly frightening when you have to be several steps up or down to activate the lights on the next floor. Surely an LED fixture of some sort could stay on at all times and not consume too much energy or significantly impact power costs.
Breakfast - great selection but pricey for what's offered, even by Parisian standards. We only ate at the hotel one day and made selections from nearby markets the other two mornings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you, me and all the staff, for your kind message.

We take note of your comments; best way to improve our service.

We are at your entire disposal and would be great to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely yours

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent the weekend in Paris with our toddler. Although it looks like a boutique hotel where children would not be welcome, we were surprised at the warmth and hospitality that were accorded us by the staff. This charming hotel is very close to Grands Boulevards Metro station, plus many restaurants and cafes are located around the hotel area. It is located along quite a busy street but we had a relaxing time and were not bothered by the traffic noise at all. The Double Club Room is spacious enough even with a pram parked in it. Bathroom is surprisingly spacious too, with nice little toiletries for added comfort. There's a warm sitting room at the ground floor where you can enjoy a coffee or have a little night cap. Breakfast selection is quite good.

One thing to watch out for, especially if you are traveling with kids, is that the halls could be quite dark as the walls are all in black. The motion-activated lights take a short while to turn on, so you can be taking a step in the dark for a few seconds. Otherwise, this is a gem of a hotel that I wouldn't mind coming back to.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a bathtub if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadBroke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

From all the Pulitzer team, thank you very much to motivate us.

We are at you disposal and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero / G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#313 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#238 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#612 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#419 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#463 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,465 - ₹ 19,990
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing