We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish design, central location”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #523 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Stylish design, central location”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We loved this hotel which really centrally located and well positioned for all the sights if Paris. The reception, bar and lounge areas are very stylishly designed in dark moody shades of rich grey with worn leather chairs, old books, faded black & White photos and aged wooden tables. The bedrooms are minimalistic in comparison but just as stylish in cool greys and crisp white, we upgraded to Superior room and had lots of space on the top floor. Our room faced the back of the hotel and was perfectly quiet and peaceful.
Breakfast was completely adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we wouldnt hesitate in recommending Pulitzer and look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel.

We all thank you also for having taken a little bit of you time to post this excellent comment about us. Please note that guest like you encourage ourselves to contuinue in one objectif of 100% guest satisfation.

Thank you very much in the eve.

Yours Sincererly

Yolanda Herrero/ G. Manager
In the name of the entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    234
    56
    21
    16
See reviews for
68
245
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Would not return to this dimly lit, gothic style boutique style hotel. Felt unsafe and uncomfortable. Not clean, not comfortable and not welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkieholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel.

We are sorry that our hotel decoration did not corresponds to what you expected. Please note that we are at your disposal for wahtever we could to to satisfy your next stay.

Sincerely yours

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaseik
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed 1 night in January 2012.
We booked in the afternoon for a late arrival the same evening.
Warm welcome. Beautiful decorated .Not a classic hotel. Breakfast was good .Service was very good.We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Rooms were very small,but very efficient. One neg point : synthetic pillows.

Worth the money !
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieke4803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. They motivate all the staff to continue with our main objectif; 100% guest satisfation.

Waiting forward to welcoming you once again.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

a bit small room, but kind staff and good location. i enjoyed a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexYHHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

All the staff joins me to thank you for your comment.

Looking forward to serving you once again.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I was in a trip with my wife, and we were very gratfull , with the hotel service.
The place is very confortable, and we spend a beautifull time there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaParis, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest

From me and all the Staff; THANK YOU-THANK YOU AND THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your encouragements.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#347 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#245 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#564 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#366 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#418 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#463 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,315 - ₹ 18,323
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing