We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Opera
Ranked #723 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It's a little out of the way, but there are two metro stations within decent walking distance. The staff were very helpful and the room was nice. For a European hotel I thought the room was a pretty good size, though of course by American standards it was small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    194
    42
    3
    5
See reviews for
202
129
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

My first impressions of this hotel were great.  The staff are friendly and have very good English speaking skills.  I was greeted with a smile and almost felt like they had been expecting me to have walked thorough the doors that very moment.

The decor inside the lobby and breakfast area is fun!  Behind the reception desk looks like the inside of a plane and there are other aviation themed decorations around the lobby and breakfast area.

My room was a nice size.  Small but perfect for me traveling alone, with a French-feel and despite being on the ground floor it was quiet.  However, I was able to hear the people upstairs walking around sometimes (must have been wooden floors upstairs too).

The bathroom was small but clean.  Downside to the bathroom is that the shower floor is level with the rest of the bathroom, so it made a bit of a mess with all the water. However, the actual shower is fantastic.

The extra blankets in the cupboard were so soft and fluffy, I was always warm and cozy at night.

Location is quite good for getting to one of the main streets and the metro.  However, the hotel itself is down a little side street so I never ventured out to Paris at night because I traveled alone and didn't feel safe to go down the street alone in the dark. I had read other reviews here saying the street can be a little dodgy with homeless people around, so I was a little wary of this and just preferred to venture out in daylight. However, if you're with someone, or get a taxi to the door of the hotel you'd be fine.

Breakfast was delicious, and the pastries were yummy!  I made the most of eating the yummkest, flakiest, buttery croissants and pain au chocolat while there!  I'd eat my fill each morning so I'd be set for the day.

One of the downsides to the hotel is that you have to pay for WIFI.  You pay for a 1 day pass or 3 days.

I'd also like if there were tea/coffee making facilities.  Since I didn't go out at night I would have liked to have made myself some cups of tea before bed, not having to call room service and pay for it.

I would quite possibly return, although as I'd never been to Paris before I can't compare, so I may try elsewhere, but would definitely say good things about this place if somebody asked me for my opinion on a place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyCure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our second trip to this hotel and just as happy as we were the first time (2011). The area/street isn't great but it's close to 2 Metro stations, was well lit and felt safe at night. The large family room had 2 single beds and a sofa bed and was very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom (with only a shower as we were in a room suitable for disabled people but we had a bath as well on our previous visit) - spotlessly clean, plenty of fluffy towels, heated radiator and no noise although we were on the ground floor next to the dining area. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety - eggs, pastries,fruit and a choice of teas. Staff are exceptionally nice and all speak good English, nothing is any trouble. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleeve6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A little off the beaten path but quite a wonderful find. Clean, spacious triple room. Modern furnishnings, large bath. Nice breakfast that included delicious pastries, cheeses, eggs, bacon, sausages and juices along with coffee and tea. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneton60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Very clean property, small rooms but very nice accommodations. Comfy beds. Breakfast was ok...nothing superb. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#643 of 1,801 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#467 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#297 of 1,801 in Paris
1,358 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Property: Hotel Windsor Opera
Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#285 Family Hotel in Paris
#373 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#396 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#510 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,799 - ₹ 17,523
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing