We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
1,474
600
94
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
600
94
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue des boulets nation station place de la nation metro station minute walk the hotel staff rooms are small our honeymoon excellent hotel superior room croissants boiled eggs central paris cold meats bottle of champagne would highly recommend this hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently went for a break in Paris, staying for 4 nights. After much research on Tripadvisor we decided to go for the GHF. I'm delighted to say it lived up to the expectations we had. Following a long day travelling we arrived via the Metro (2 minute walk from Rue des Boulets) and upon checking in found out we had been upgraded and that there was free wi-fi as well. Getting to our room, even though it was small (typical Paris) it was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and really ideal for our needs. The shower was excellent and bathroom in excellent condition overall - the complimentary slippers were much appreciated!

Breakfast was good with plenty choice and really set us up well for sightseeing in the city. We also were well advised by the hotel staff on recommended restaurants in the area, as well as helping us find a fantastic bistro near the Eiffel Tower/Champs-Elysees - they happily booked a table for us as well. On our third day we arrived back to be told our room was still being serviced and after 10 minutes waiting in reception were given the all clear to head up, where we found a little gift box of chocolates to make up for our wait!

All in all we had a great stay and really contributed to our holiday experience. We didn't spend much time in the local area, as with the Metro so close we were in easy reach of everything Paris has to offer. If we were going back to Paris we would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone else - well worth it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this lovely small hotel on Boulevard Voltaire. Hotel is very close to two metro stations, Rue de Boulets (2 mins walk) and Nation a main metro intersection (5 mins walk). Our room was modern, cosy and very clean. Excellent staff manned the reception desk who were both friendly and very helpful. A good basic continental breakfast is provided. Very handy location for exploring Paris. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at Grand Hotel Francais and I would highly recommend!!! The staff were so incrediably friendly and helpful, especailly when it came to advising us of places to eat, using the metro and even calling us a private car to the airport when we went to leave. The room was lovely, and we had a good view from our balcony. Will definitly stay next time we are in Paris.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel is the best hotel I ever stayed at in Paris. The rooms are cosy and clean. The staff were very friendly and recommended some great restaurants. It is excellent value for money. The breakfast was ok, could be a little bit more fancy.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Francais for 6 nights in September of this year and had an amazing trip. The hotel staff, especially the manager, are so helpful and incredibly nice . The manager suggested some amazing places to visit that we would have never found on our own. They even surprised my wife by putting a box of chocolates and bottle of wine in the room with a really nice note on her birthday. We will be back to Paris soon, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyF742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews