We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Francais
Ranked #100 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I booked this hotel for my 30th for 2 nights. I think I booked the wrong room as I needed it for me and a friend and they ended up upgrading my room to a twin free of charge. Reception is very helpful. Metro is walking distance. Room was a good size, modern and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ince1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 815 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently went for a break in Paris, staying for 4 nights. After much research on Tripadvisor we decided to go for the GHF. I'm delighted to say it lived up to the expectations we had. Following a long day travelling we arrived via the Metro (2 minute walk from Rue des Boulets) and upon checking in found out we had been upgraded and that there was free wi-fi as well. Getting to our room, even though it was small (typical Paris) it was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and really ideal for our needs. The shower was excellent and bathroom in excellent condition overall - the complimentary slippers were much appreciated!

Breakfast was good with plenty choice and really set us up well for sightseeing in the city. We also were well advised by the hotel staff on recommended restaurants in the area, as well as helping us find a fantastic bistro near the Eiffel Tower/Champs-Elysees - they happily booked a table for us as well. On our third day we arrived back to be told our room was still being serviced and after 10 minutes waiting in reception were given the all clear to head up, where we found a little gift box of chocolates to make up for our wait!

All in all we had a great stay and really contributed to our holiday experience. We didn't spend much time in the local area, as with the Metro so close we were in easy reach of everything Paris has to offer. If we were going back to Paris we would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone else - well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this lovely small hotel on Boulevard Voltaire. Hotel is very close to two metro stations, Rue de Boulets (2 mins walk) and Nation a main metro intersection (5 mins walk). Our room was modern, cosy and very clean. Excellent staff manned the reception desk who were both friendly and very helpful. A good basic continental breakfast is provided. Very handy location for exploring Paris. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at Grand Hotel Francais and I would highly recommend!!! The staff were so incrediably friendly and helpful, especailly when it came to advising us of places to eat, using the metro and even calling us a private car to the airport when we went to leave. The room was lovely, and we had a good view from our balcony. Will definitly stay next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel is the best hotel I ever stayed at in Paris. The rooms are cosy and clean. The staff were very friendly and recommended some great restaurants. It is excellent value for money. The breakfast was ok, could be a little bit more fancy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#93 of 1,805 in Paris
708 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#51 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#351 of 1,805 in Paris
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#273 of 1,805 in Paris
1,728 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#180 of 1,805 in Paris
1,298 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#161 of 1,805 in Paris
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Francais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Francais

Address: 223 Boulevard Voltaire | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#81 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,492 - ₹ 15,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Francais 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its individually decorated and personalized guestrooms and suites are soundproofed and offer elegant accommodation. Each room has air-conditioning, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. The well-equipped rooms feature contemporary decor and warm colours. The bathrooms include a massaging shower or bath. The Grand Hotel Français is situated in Place de la Nation, near Place de la Bastille, the fashionable Marais district and the lovely district near the Canal Saint Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Francais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Au Grand Hotel Francais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing