We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great price, conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Francais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel Francais
Ranked #94 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great price, conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Grand Hotel Francais certainly exceeded my expectations as a 3* hotel.

Pros:
Staff was attentive
Hotel clean
Public transportation was near
Lovely Juliet balcony
Nearby shops & cafes
Away from touristy areas
Complimentary wine bottle
In room coffee/tea

Cons:
Many nearby shops closed on certain days
Elevator small and jumpy
Rooms are smaller than I have seen in Paris
Staff forgetting to give a wake up call

My experience overall allows me to rate this hotel with 4 stars, really 4 1/2! The price and quality cannot be beat, reason for which I will happily return on my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warriorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    524
    82
    15
    7
See reviews for
165
1,228
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

stayed with my wife at june.

rooms were nice and clean ( Superior)
excellent location.
friendly and helpful staff.
strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We chose to stay at the Grand Hotel Francais from reading all the positive reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. We headed to Paris for three nights (Friday - Sunday) for a short honeymoon and were greeted by a friendly and welcoming receptionist. Our room was very clean and there was a complimentary bottle of champagne and even a letter of congratulations from the hotel. The rooms are of a reasonable size and ours had a balcony looking out onto the street. The hotel is very slightly out of the main tourist area (which we loved) but only 30 seconds walk from a metro station.

All the staff at this hotel were lovely and we would recommend this hotel time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katy899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Lovely hotel in a really lovely residential area. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, even with the constant request for more tea bags and milk!
We were on the 2nd floor, in a pretty room with two juliet balconies, facing the street, we had booked a superior room, but were luckily upgraded. The room was plenty big enough, a big, comfortable bed with soft pillows, a nice bathroom, great shower, and little extras like complimentary slippers and bath products.
The hotel was easy to find, had some nice restaurants close by. Lots of lovely cake shops!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 2nd floor, room 13! yes, some road noise but to be honest it didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the Paris leg of our honeymoon. We booked a superior double and upon arrival found we had been upgraded to a privilege large double with welcome drinks in the room....a great start. Throughout our stay the staff were approachable and went above and beyond in their service delivery. The room was great with a balcony, iPod dock, free wifi, comfortable bed, wardrobe and well appointed bathroom. Every morning the breakfast satisfied us and the staff were more than happy to help us plan our days. The location was just what we needed, close to public transport and lots of restaurants around. I would not stay anywhere else next time in Paris.

Room Tip: Loved the privilege large double with the balcony both at night and in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seoultrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#58 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#89 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#113 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Francais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Francais

Property: Grand Hotel Francais
Address: 223 Boulevard Voltaire | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
#99 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,039 - ₹ 16,370
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Francais 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its individually decorated and personalized guestrooms and suites are soundproofed and offer elegant accommodation. Each room has air-conditioning, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. The well-equipped rooms feature contemporary decor and warm colours. The bathrooms include a massaging shower or bath. The Grand Hotel Français is situated in Place de la Nation, near Place de la Bastille, the fashionable Marais district and the lovely district near the Canal Saint Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Francais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Au Grand Hotel Francais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing