We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
425
1,375
747
156
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
1,375
747
156
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreguet sabinmetro stationrooms are smallbudget hotelrestaurants and barsyour luggagebuffet breakfastshort staycomfortable bedshower roomreception staffconvenient locationvisiting pariswe've stayedgreat areagare dumin walk
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I only stayed here one night, the hotel was clean but with rather small rooms (for an Ibis). We didn't have breakfast in the hotel. We chose this one because it is within walking (if you like to walk) distance of all major attractions and if you a done walking: there are 2 subway lines (5 and 8) near the hotel.

Room Tip: Nothing to see in the streets around the hotel: take the cheapest one
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FCorbeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The hotel is clean and in a very nice location, very close to Bastille square, which is a very lively area with cafes and bars.
If you wanna feel in Paris, you have to have a cafe/drink at one of those cafes around the Bastille square.

The Ibis chain is nice for almost budget traveler, but not a backpack level.
You steal pay an average price for rooms.
They have one of the best beds/pillows combination, I have seen through my many travels, i do over the year.

One issue I faced is the un-friendliness of the staff at the reception. They did not do anything bad, just seemed not very welcoming and as if they did not want to be there, nor serve you.

One thing that Ibis should change is the 2€ charge for storing your luggage, till your flight time.
It is not a big value (2€), but it is just annoying when you pay more than 100€ per night and don't want to offer a service that is offered for free at almost all other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AymRadwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Value for money. Clean and great location. Walking distant from picasso musee and á number of excellant restaurants. Paris's largest farmers market on thursdays and sundays. Blvd beaumarchais has Merci and á number of other great stores.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rebekka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The hotel is just what one would expect from an Ibis property. You don't go to an Ibis for opulence. I travelled solo and really just wanted a base of operation, so to speak. The hotel was perfect in that regard. Far enough away from the tourist mayhem, but only two minutes to the metro, which got you everywhere in a few minutes. I loved the neighborhood. Great cafes and bars. Grocery. Sunday market.

As for the hotel itself. The room was small, but that was expected. I don't know if was an oversight or practice, but it struck me that the bathroom didn't have washcloths. I kind of like them to use as napkins. No safe, but it was easy to use the hotels safety deposit boxes. Every member of the staff of whom I made contact with as courteous and professional.

To sum up..I would have no issue staying at this Ibis again. I would also recommend it to those just looking for a nice place to stay in a good location. For those looking for a five star experience, you probably shouldn't be looking at Ibis in the first place (other AccorHotels will fill that bill).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The hotel was really close to the metro station and the bus.
It was super easy to get to the main sites.
I preferred to go by foot.
The rooms are a bit small but when you come to vacation you almost not at the hotel.
I didn't take a breakfast because there is a coffee place wherever you go.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Idan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews