We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming off Rue Buci”
Review of Hotel Le Clement

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Clement
Ranked #691 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Charming off Rue Buci”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After much searching I was suprised to find this very charming small hotel across from the St. Germain Marche. Terrific location. This is a busy and noisy area but the energy is terrific. We reserved a Suite room which consisted of 2 bedrooms with one bath. One room with double bed and flat screen TV and the other a single also with a flat screen. Ample room for our bags. The bathroom is a bit small and the tub tiny but very French and it does the job. The room was immaculate and we loved the welcoming lady at the front desk. THere is a comfortable lobby area with a fireplace. We chose to walk the block to Rue Buci for breakfast as there is an assortment of nice bakeries at a lower price. Some people complain of the street noise at night but it didn't bother us. The location and price is superb if you want the St. Germain experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were a couple with an adult son. Book the 2 room suite. Our deal was 175 Euro on the internet w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funkymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    213
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
104
167
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Reading TripAdvisor reviews helped me decide on this hotel so I thought I'd return the favor. We stayed there for 4 nights in May and had a wonderful experience. The room is pretty small, but that's expected. The bed is probably what is considered a queen size here in the States and definitely roomy enough for my husband and I. The decor is quite lovely, very French. A large floor length window with heavy drapes opens toward the street. The room and bathroom had everything we needed - this place was not fancy, but very functional.

The noise was one thing I read about in other travelers' reviews but didn't think too much about, because, you know, how bad could it be? Well, the noise is for real, if you have the window open. With the window closed, it's no problem at all. There are several restaurants right across the street from the hotel and the Parisians really love sitting outside. Our first night there was a Saturday night, there were many people sitting and chatting and smoking outside until late into the night. Again, if you close the windown, the noises are muffled enough to not be a real problem. And on a weekday morning, garbage trucks frequent the street. I remember wondering, in my half asleep state, why there were so many garbage trucks coming and going throughout the morning?!?! So, if you have a street facing room, probably best to have the window closed.

All in all, we loved our stay in Hotel Le Clement. The location is absolutely perfect and central. Walking distance to just about everywhere. The staff all spoke good English and are very friendly. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms can be noisy with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vwu0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We just returned to the states and I had to come on and write something about our stay in Paris. We chose this hotel based on reviews in Trip advisor, and were not disappointed! We opted to include the breakfast in our room price... it was lovely... so glad we did.
The room was clean and pretty... it over looked the Marche Saint Germain, and it could get a little noisy at night with the window open, but with the window closed and the curtain drawn... viola... it was quiet!
The staff was very helpful with wake up calls, ordering taxis, and directions. Especially the girl at the desk during the day. The gentleman that was there at night however was not much of a help.
The only thing I would have preferred was shower head that was up higher and either a curtain or a door on the shower... seems such a simple thing.
I would love to come back to Paris someday, and would certainly stay at this same hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dryan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. We had a three person suite so we had an extra small room with a single bed which was good for us. Although breakfast was not included (a bit pricey) each morning I ordered coffee for us and it was brought to our room quickly . The cost was 2.00 euro for coffee and expresso was 3. Starbucks was more expensive! Everything was cleaned each day. It is located on the left bank so was a great location for what we wanted to do. Most of the staff was friendly and accommodating (esp. Lillian)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soquel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The room was clean and comfortable but very small. Also their is absolutely no amenities outside of the continental breakfast. None. Being someone who needs coffee in the morning this was a problem. No coffee or tea in the room. Not even a pen or paper to write on. No ice machine. We stayed 4 nights and I think a stay of this length might require more amenities than this hotel was providing for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#494 of 1,801 in Paris
390 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#819 of 1,801 in Paris
378 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,042 of 1,801 in Paris
108 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clement? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clement

Property: Hotel Le Clement
Address: 6 rue Clement | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#478 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,759 - ₹ 12,917
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clement 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Clement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clement Hotel
Le Clement Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing