We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
423
579
163
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
579
163
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame pompidou centre deluxe studio des innocents great location small dishwasher free coffee machine apartment hotel chatelet metro one bedroom apartment construction noise the sofa bed laundry room within walking distance noisy at night central location fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Not up to standard at all with customer service at check-in and even worse at checking out. I realise their may have been language barriers at time but to be just ignored and waved away with the hand of a customer service person was unacceptable - not once, not twice but 3 times in 1.5 days. No drop off or pick up point for taxis as there are rennovations going on, breakfast was very basic and not worth the money - best to eat out of the hotel, hair dryer not working, phone not connected even after requesting twice, no coffee or tea in rooms, noisy with a dog yelping in the next room all night !!!

Room Tip: dont get a room near the elevator or laundry - very noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vickic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leshalles, Responsable relations publiques at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Vickic16, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
As we are a serviced residence, our manpower strength does differ from a classic 4* hotel. This arrangement allows us to provide our residents a product with flexible services such daily cleaning for additional fees, laundry room, parking and complimentary services which includes fitness center, business center, coffee / tea machines in the lobby. We don't have any renovation going on, our street is pedestrian since always, but most of the driver with a updated GPS, now know that they need to stop at the street next door (22 rue des halles) and walk to our property. Sorry but the hair dryer is not working in the bathroom for your security (due to water), just plug it outside the bathroom and it will work perfectly. Next time if dislike your room or have any problem of noise, just ask our staff to show you others, we have very quiet room with the view on the garden :) Sorry for your bad feedback with our staff, we are very surprise as we receive a lot of good return regarding our customer service, we will share it with the front office manager to improvite it. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This aparthotel was great in term of its location. The aparthotel can be found once u exit the train station . Close to various attractions in France eg Notre dame , lourve de museum. Walkable distance to these places. Shower was great too with strong water. But i prefer non bathtub style. Bed was up to my liking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leshalles, Responsable relations publiques at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Edwina G, Thank you for your great feedback. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. For your next stay enjoy our special "direct hotel rate", just send us an email at: leshalles@citadines.com. From all of us at Citadines Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again in the city of lights :=)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

As a family of 4, it is difficult to find a reasonably priced room in Europe that is not far from the sights but still sufficient for our needs. We stayed a week in a 1 bedroom. The hotel is convenient to most metro and RER lines, has plenty of shopping, and food nearby. There’s a great park (Jardin Nelson Mandela) in Les Halles with playgrounds and a splash park for the kids. They have a laundry (cost is €9 a load but includes detergent).

Room Tip: Get a higher floor due to street traffic continuing late into the night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leshalles, Responsable relations publiques at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Susan G, Thank you for your great feedback. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right is can be complicated to find a good value place when you are a family of 4 and you want to be in the city center. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. For your next stay enjoy our special "direct hotel rate", just send us an email at: leshalles@citadines.com. From all of us at Citadines Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again in Citadines Les Halles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Hotel has perfect location as for me, everything is near hotel and it is very comfortable. Also near hotel there is Metro station with a lot of lines for every destination.
Goog quality of conditions in hotel.

Room Tip: Goog room, will stay there for future.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkovalenko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leshalles, General Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Many thanks. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

For a first timer in Paris like me, this place is in an excellent location. Located right across the Marguerite de Navarre (#1) entrance of the Les Halles station you have access to the CDG airport and all the Metro lines. It is also next to the Forum Les Halles which is a new mall so very convenient for shopping and eating. A short walk around it you can enjoy cafe’s and bistros and most importantly boulangeries. If you like walking, you can also walk to Notre Dame Cathedral and to the Louvre. My partner and I took an evening boat tour at the Pont Neuf Bridge which I also highly recommend. Few negatives would be bed is very firm and breakfast is extra and no free housekeeping for <7 day stay (replacement sheets is available for free as DIY). Can be pricey depending on season (paid 245 per night).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doclucolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leshalles, Responsable réception at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Many thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews