We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,431)
Filter reviews
4,431 results
Traveller rating
1,694
1,844
590
197
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
1,844
590
197
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame great location construction work executive room centre pompidou metro station sofa bed central location walking distance cdg airport hotel entrance modern hotel family room separate toilet rer b lots of restaurants mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,431 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

What a great experience. Amazing location, wonderful service starting with being checked in by the lovely Laura.
The hotel buffet breakfast is great and a bonus is that they don’t charge teenagers (up to 16) to eat!
Lovely rooms. We got a double room which had two queen beds for our family of four which was plenty of room especially as you don’t spend much time in your room while in this city!
Fantastic family hotel. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MelbsMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear family,

The whole team thanks you for this warm opinion on your experience.

We are already looking forward to your return among us.

Best Regards.

Jean-Christophe Moureuille
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

In cities like Paris, location is everything for maximizing your travel experience - and I can't imagine a better location in Paris than this hotel.

It is situated right across a street from the Forum Des Hallles mall which is a huge 3 story underground shopping center that is above a metro station.

We took the B iine from Charles De Gaulles Terminal 2 directly to the Chatelet Les Halles station with only 1 stop - then took an elevator (marked Pont Berger) and walked out to see the hotel directlly across the street. We just had to walk around the building to the right to get to the entrance. I don't think I've ever had such an easy and simple airport to hotel transit experience.

Being right next to the mall has it's advantages because there is a large grocery story (Monoprix) that is great for purchasing toiletries, drinks, snacks, etc.

But the best thing is that the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk the Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Center, the Seine, Le Marais district, etc. There are wonderful cafes and restaurants all around it.

We were there for 8 nights so booked a juniior suite. It was very roomy. The bed was comfortable. Our only complaint would be that the room had a bit of a cigarette stench to it when the windows were closed. With that said, the closed windows completely shut out almost all street noise. We purchased a small can of air freshnet and used it during out stay.

We purchased the breakfast plan but ended up only using a couple of days. The food was good but was the same each day and after a couple days we wanted a little more variety both in food and dining experience.

We especiallly want to acknowledge one of the concierge staff - Benjamin. When we arrived the counter was somewhat busy but he jumped in to help get us checked in and then offered all kinds of information about the area, places to eat and things to do. We had many multiple conversations with him during our stay and he was always a true delight.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The junior suite was the perfect size for an extended stay of a week or more. For a lesser stay, a small room would have been perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zivo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

You quote it, we benefit from a geographical situation without equal in the heart of Paris.

Combined with a strong sense of service, as you've seen with Benjamin, we do our best to satisfy you.

Thank you for your return and see you soon in the heart of Paris.

Best Regards.

Jean-Christophe Moureuille
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My family & I stayed at the Novotel Paris Les halles for 4 nights during our European holiday. Being a French hotel chain the hotel including facilities were equal to what we had expected from the Novotel chain at home in Australia. Our room was spacious, clean and very modern. Being in Paris the hotel was only a couple of levels high and our room faced the Les halles railway station we also had a view of the Central Park area.

Staff at the hotel were very accomodating and friendly. Our stay included complementary breakfast, there was no shortage of food selection one could opt for.

Centrally located with easy access to the Paris Metro made it very easy to get around for us first time visitors. There were also many eating options outside and around the hotel, as well as shopping options. By Uber it was around 9 Euros to get to the Eifel Tower or Arc de Triumph. By foot it took approx, a 10 minute walk to the Louvre with young children in tow.

I highly recommend this hotel for anybody including families like mine.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear family,

We are delighted to hear that our hotel has delighted you.

Much more than a brand, we try to offer everyone the best of ourselves to enrich your stay with an extra soul.

See you very soon in the heart of Paris.

Best Regards.

Jean-Christophe Moureuille
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We chose here as it is on the RER B line so easy access from the airport. But it’s also walking distance to so many quintessential sights of Paris. Great breakfast too. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank marrowina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on our establishment.

We hope that the ideal location of our hotel will have allowed you to go where you want in the best conditions.

See you soon in the heart of Paris.

Best regards.

Jean-Christophe Moureuille
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed here with our two kids aged 7 and 5 for a couple of nights in August. The location is fantastic, a short walk from the bustling bars and restaurants of Les Halles and Le Marais, max 10 minutes walk from Notre Dame and the Louvre, yet at the same time was quiet by night with no disturbance. The staff were really helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, and the main lobby and bar are well kitted out. Room was a decent size and comfortable too. All in all recommended.

Room Tip: Our room opposite the Chatelet metro entrance was really quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear family,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as a family cocoon during your stay in the heart of Paris.

It is with great pleasure that we strive to offer you the best possible service.

We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards.

Jean-Christophe Moureuille
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews