We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,499)
Filter reviews
4,499 results
Traveller rating
1,730
1,869
597
197
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,730
1,869
597
197
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame great location construction site construction work executive room metro station centre pompidou sofa bed central location walking distance cdg airport hotel entrance modern hotel family room separate toilet rer b lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 4,499 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here from the 4th October through to 7th October 2017, whilst attending a conference in Paris.

Good central location and just opposite a train station, so pretty close to all the tourist attractions, you can't get more central.

Rooms are extremely clean with fresh decor and comfortable. Good place to stay if your on business and or for a city break.

However this hotel seems very expensive for what it is at €250 per night.

Reception staff are very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maggie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We would like to thank you for your comment Maggie a.
It is always appreciated to receive positive feedback. I shared your comment witth our teams and I'm sure that encourage them.
Thank you again for your experience sharing and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris !

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Novotel Les Halles is a really nice hotel Well located, near the main attractions in the city. You have a big mall right across the street.

The rooms are new and clean.

The staff if really nice and speak many languages.

The breakfast is really good.

The area is safe.

The only minor problem can be the partygoers in the area after midnight. They can get kind of noisy sometimes.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Room tip: top floors.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fdpc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

FERNANDO-iDP,

Your recommendation makes us very happy. I shared your feedback with our teams and it was very rewarding.

I hope that your stay in Paris went well and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stop in the French capital.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We booked here on our return to Paris following three weeks traveling around the country. The main reason for our choice was the proximity to the RER B to the airport. However, the hotel is very pleasant and by Parisian standards our room was a good size. It is well positioned for both metro and RER and, despite construction out front, it was quiet. Although the neighborhood is not my first pick in Paris, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are very happy that our hotel was a great surprise dvandjay !
We place great importance on our customers being satisfied and your comment and therefore your comment is a great reward for us.
You will always be at the Novotel Paris Les Halles and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hotel is located right outside one of the exits of the Chatelet station, so this is extremely convient for anyone using public transport and who happened to have luggage.

The outside of the building is quite unassuming, but on entering, you are warmly greeted by multi-lingual staff of the hotel. I'm not sure when the last renovation was done (I last stayed at the hotel in 2010... and it looks much better now!)

Looks to be a very good option for both business and leisure travellers.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Khalil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Khalil H,
We thank you for your comment and your return.
Our teams were delighted to read your feedback and it's positive encouragement for us.
Know that you will always be welcome to us and I hope to see again(to revise) you for your next Parisian visit.

Thank you again,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews