We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Paris Saviour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #373 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We just had to get out of Hotel Castex and to our good fortune, Novotel Les Halles had a room come available during Paris Fashion Week. We high tailed it over there early in the morning even though our room wasn't ready, the lovely Justine at reception checked us in, took care of our luggage and sent us back out into the Paris morning.

The location is really good despite the footpath directly outside the hotel being dug up (along with almost every part of Paris ATM!) but the metro station is right outside the door along with good restaurants and shopping. In saying that, Taxis have to drop you off or collect you from the side street but it is only a couple of minutes walk from the door of the hotel.

We had one of the refurbished exec rooms and they are very nice, beds are soooo luxurious and I was very excited to see a real hairdryer in the bathroom. My one criticism of the room would be that the lighting is very dim with no central ceiling lights and I struggled at night finding items in my suitcase due to the really poor lighting.

Our room wasn't serviced at all one day of our stay, but we informed reception in the evening as we were heading out to dinner and it was taken care of by the time we returned.

The staff were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful and we really enjoyed the spaciousness this hotel offered. Will definitely return here should Paris feature in our plans in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank z1bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your experience sharing z1bby,
I am delighted to read your comment, it is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
I have noticed your little disagreement in the room in relation to the brightness and I assure you that my technical team will solve this problem so that this does not happen again.
I hope you have appreciated our beautiful city and I hope to welcome you again for your next Parisian visit.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here from the 4th October through to 7th October 2017, whilst attending a conference in Paris.

Good central location and just opposite a train station, so pretty close to all the tourist attractions, you can't get more central.

Rooms are extremely clean with fresh decor and comfortable. Good place to stay if your on business and or for a city break.

However this hotel seems very expensive for what it is at €250 per night.

Reception staff are very helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank maggie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We would like to thank you for your comment Maggie a.
It is always appreciated to receive positive feedback. I shared your comment witth our teams and I'm sure that encourage them.
Thank you again for your experience sharing and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris !

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank SueRessia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Novotel Les Halles is a really nice hotel Well located, near the main attractions in the city. You have a big mall right across the street.

The rooms are new and clean.

The staff if really nice and speak many languages.

The breakfast is really good.

The area is safe.

The only minor problem can be the partygoers in the area after midnight. They can get kind of noisy sometimes.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Room Tip: top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FERNANDO-iDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

FERNANDO-iDP,

Your recommendation makes us very happy. I shared your feedback with our teams and it was very rewarding.

I hope that your stay in Paris went well and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stop in the French capital.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We booked here on our return to Paris following three weeks traveling around the country. The main reason for our choice was the proximity to the RER B to the airport. However, the hotel is very pleasant and by Parisian standards our room was a good size. It is well positioned for both metro and RER and, despite construction out front, it was quiet. Although the neighborhood is not my first pick in Paris, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are very happy that our hotel was a great surprise dvandjay !
We place great importance on our customers being satisfied and your comment and therefore your comment is a great reward for us.
You will always be at the Novotel Paris Les Halles and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#446 of 1,802 in Paris
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,708 reviews
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#467 of 1,802 in Paris
1,084 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,802 in Paris
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 12,032 - ₹ 24,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing