We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service - perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #402 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, great service - perfect for families”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Novotel Les Halles after a visit to Disneyland Paris. Sure, any hotel is better than the awful hotels at Disneyland Paris but Novotel from the family perspective went out of their way.
It is challenging finding a hotel which will accommodate 2 adults and 2 children in the same room but Novotel do it and most importantly - don't charge for the kids.
Breakfast was good without being outstanding but the fact their were magicians, balloon artists there for the kids it started the day off in great fashion.
Reception staff were good, concierge was lacking at times but location is central to everything - Notre Dame, Louvre etc. Underground is at the door basically and you can get to everywhere but be warned - try to avoid if you have a lot of luggage as there are no escalators or lifts.
10 min stroll sees you to the river cruise where you can jump-on/off as much as you like. My recommendation for the cruise is don't buy just one day. Buy a 2 or 3 days ticket - it will save you plenty in the long run.
We had some small issues with the safe and there was a lack of English TV channels but overall the location and service from restaurant staff and reception staff was very good. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for the Superior room if you can - little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your family and for the detailed feedback you posted on Tripadvisor.

Your remarks are really important to us and I will share your review with my entire staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you all again during your next trip to Paris and feel free to contact us directly to arrange your next stay.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    1,652
    549
    187
    94
See reviews for
1,933
751
121
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way our of Paris and the end of our holiday. The hotel is very nicely located, clean and the rooms are ok. A bit on the small side, but comfortable. We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 children.

We had a double bed and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was spacious with a bath/shower and the toilet was separate. With the sleeper sofa open it became very hard to move about.

Our room was on the 5th floor and we had a nice view.

We stayed in a Novotel in Brugge and the room was pretty much the same size and layout. Also great location, but it was around 100 Euro cheaper than we paid in Paris. Although Les Halles was a great location with walking distance to all the main attractions, Notre Dame, Lourve etc. we think the price is way too high.

There is a complimentary 24 hour WiFi access which is extremely slow.

Lastly, on the Novotel site they rave about offering late check-out for the hotel, but when we requested a late check-out as our flight was only at 9pm, we were declined with them saying the hotel was fully booked, which of course we could not verify.

None-the-less a good hotel in a good location, but way too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&L_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles and for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I understand you had a great time with us. However, I am sorry for the incident caused by the late check-out.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in hotels in Switzerland, italy Austria, New York and Paris on this trip. All were comparable in price, certainly not cheap hotels.
The first impression of the surrounding area of the hotel was scary, i felt very uncomfortable in this neighborhood. The hotel lobby and reception are very nicely appointed, arriving at the room was horribly disappointing. Very old and although linens looked updated the room was dreadful for over $400 per night. Food in the restaurant was mediocre, breakfast very similar nothing special or overly appetising. Over all this was the worst hotel i stayed in during this 25 day trip.

Room Tip: Just be wary of gypsy's around the area i would advise a different area all together, my older c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Close to all the fun and beautiful spots like Notre Dam and Centre Pompidou. The room looks like 2* or 3*. Clean and spacious but too simple and too basic for a 4*. Reception area and common areas are ok.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a no surprises Accor hotel so close to all you need to see in the heart of Paris. Great service, room quality and facilities. All the traditional Novotel standards. Not for those looking for a traditional French or Parisian get away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your tips on Trip advisor.

We are really happy to see that you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our central location.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#477 of 1,800 in Paris
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#111 of 1,800 in Paris
1,625 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,929 - ₹ 25,852
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing