We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,494)
Filter reviews
4,494 results
Traveller rating
1,726
1,866
599
197
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
1,866
599
197
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame great location construction site construction work executive room centre pompidou metro station sofa bed central location walking distance cdg airport hotel entrance modern hotel family room separate toilet rer b lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,581 - 1,586 of 4,494 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We selected this hotel for a weekend break for location and generally good reports. Paris is expensive, but we were slightly dissappointed with the hotel in terms of quality given the price.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel at all but it all felt rather functional and without atmosphere. Rooms are clear and tidy without being very good, the location is fine with the Metro almost outside the front door but the hotel lacks a bit of spark. We would never put anyone off staying here but don't expect the hotel to be the highlight of your trip.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david1960uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor.

I am sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied by the atmosphere but it is great to see that despite this point you had a nice stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The hotel is very accessible to/from the airport via RER B, but be aware as there are tens of exits, and it is a very busy station.The hotel staff took sometime to look for our booking, but its okay. The guy at the concierge is helpful and giving us directions. The room is spacious but the bed and pillows are not comfortable, there is no wifi service, and the hotel is quite pricey(well, you're in Paris). We stayed at the Patio of the hotel and it has a great ambience, apple computers also at the lobby but only for 15 minutes. Its a 15 minute walk to Louvre. Its better to take the Metro in most places of interests, because it seems near by foot but actually its not. Japonais restaurant is nearby, and the food is great.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

I am really glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and our quality of services. Regarding the the beds and pillow in the room, I will forward your comment to our Housekeeper so that she can check and make sure that they will be changed quickly.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Not a good start – Very bad service from reservations! Novotel does not honor its guarantee!
I booked and made an advance purchase on Monday 7th May 2012 on Novotel’s website for an executive room at Novotel Paris Les Halles for 4 nights in June 2012. I did not bother to compare prices on other websites and had peace of mind while booking on Novotel online reservation as Novotel prides itself for offering the lowest price with a BEST PRICE GUARANTEE. This turned out to be a BIG mistake as Novotel did not offer the lowest price and specially does NOT HONOR its supposedly guarantee!
On the same day that the booking was made I found out that another website was offering a lower price per night for the same room with the same conditions at Novotel Paris Les Halles. I spontaneously went back to the BEST PRICE GUARANTEE Novotel page and followed the procedure to make a best price guarantee claim which was to fill in the formular online form with all the details of the claim.
The next day I received an email from reservation.eng@accor-reservation.com stating that they do not deal with the best price guarantee issue and their guest relation office need to be contacted for same on accorreservations@accor-customercare.com . I was perplexed as to why the online form went automatically to them in the first place if they do not deal with it. Anyway I emailed their guest relation office as requested. The response that I got from them was ‘we confirm your reservation made and that the reservation is an advance purchase which is not cancellable and not refundable’. The response was definitely out of place and not even responding to my best price guarantee claim. Since Monday 7th May, there has been on average 3 emails per day until today being exchanged with reservation.eng@accor-reservation.com and accorreservations@accor-customercare.com and H0785@accor.com dealing with the best price guarantee issue. The staff responding from reservation.eng@accor-reservation.com keeps saying that they do not deal with that issue and are unable to assist on same and to contact the staff from accorreservations@accor-customercare.com . The staff from the later and from H0785@accor.com keeps sending the same reply that the booking has been confirmed and is non cancellable.
None is properly responding to my emails (about 15-20 emails now) and all is ignoring the best price guarantee claim! I have also requested the manager’s email without any success as of today! Its been frustrating and a real pain to deal with the reservations office and the guest relation office! What a bad start! If that reflects the service of Novotel I regret booking from them and I’m very anxious about my future stay with them noting very bad service from start, noise from surrounding construction and smoking rooms (that i read from other reviews). Its been so far a horrible customer service. I will definitely keep you updated on Novotel’s service! So far it is ‘A STAY AWAY’ and do not believe what they have on their website!!!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
12  Thank traveladvisor888999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a nice hotel in central paris, and we were very happy with our stay. It is close to the metro, and even if you come out of the wrong exit (there are about 11 exits) you are never very far from the hotel. The actual area (Les Halles) is not a good one, so I would avoid spending any time here, avoid Forum des Halles, and try not to spend time in the area after dark. However, it is only a 5 min walk from the busy shopping street Rue de Ravoli, and then 10-15min from the Louvre or Notre Dame. The hotel is very well presented in the common areas, and the breakfast room is large and light, with a huge glass ceiling. Breakfast is very nice, and as well as what you would normally expect (eggs, bacon, toast, cereals) there is a nice assortment of different breads and pastries, and gluten free options. There was also a childrens entertainer making balloon animals for the kids. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. It is simply decorated, nothing special. The shower and bathroom is very nice. The staff were very helpful and were happy to make restaurant bookings for our stay. Our only downside is that the hotel is very warm, and the room even warmer - and the air conditioning was a bit too noisy to have on through the night. If we were to come back to Paris, this is where we would stay again.

Room tip: 5th floor is non smoking
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzgirlontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share such detailed comments on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read nice comments on our staff and to see that you really enjoyed the place and all our services. However, I have duly noted that the air conditioning was noisy and will inform our Maintenance Department in order to fix it.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews