We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,375)
Filter reviews
4,379 results
Traveller rating
1,659
1,831
588
196
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
1,831
588
196
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damegreat locationconstruction workexecutive roomcentre pompidoumetro stationsofa bedcentral locationwalking distancecdg airporthotel entrancemodern hotelfamily roomseparate toiletrer blots of restaurantsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 4,379 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here. Excellent location, good service, clean rooms but we were given a 2nd floor room that looked down on the restaurant, no natural light, only a neon light. Poor ventilation made it a very stuffy room. Very noisy on New Year's Eve till 2am.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 200 to 210, they don't have daylight.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

Thank you for having chosen Novotel Paris les Halles for your New Year's getaway.

I'm sorry to hear you did not like the room you stayed in. We have many other rooms we could offer you the next time you come. New Year's always a very busy time for us and we do the best we can to accomodate our clients in the best way possible.

We sincerely hope to see you return to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future at: h0785-am@accor.com, I will make your reservation personally and make sure you get a room that will be more suitable to your needs.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September 2011 and were hugely impressed by the services offered - e.g. a concierge desk which could organise all kinds of tours, visits, etc. and give all kinds of advice but that has sadly disappeared and you now have to stand in line at the hotel reception, which is sometimes VERY busy with check-ins and check outs, to try and get information on sights, museums, etc. Also, there was a hotel employee at the door of the hotel who organised taxis for residents - he too has disappeared. The hotel location remains superb but some areas of the hotel are looking a little less glossy ... We would currently rate it as a good 3 star rather than 4 star.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer312797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us for your last trip to Paris.
We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay this time.
We still offer concierge service, even though we have rearranged its location in the hotel.
We still have our bellman service that can call for taxi services as well as take guests’ bags to and from the rooms.

We sincerely hope we will still have the pleasure of receiving you again in our hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Room was nice and clean and near all walking areas near Notre Dame and the Louvre. Took advice of others and did NOT eat breakfast at hotel. Headed to Notre Dame on first full day and ate near there in the Latin Quarter=cheap and many places to eat inside for under 10 euros per person including beverage and dessert. Did eat on Sunday nite in bar area, omlette with side was generous and filling. Internet in lobby free, otherwise 12 euros for access in room. We found lobby areas to be multiple and comfortable. Storage for luggage to allow more travel on day of discharge. Good option for families and others. Safe area. The room had full size bed plus sleeper sofa folded out to make 2 separate beds. Nice.

Room Tip: Location was good. Chatelet metro stop is good area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryloujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

Thank you very much for giving us the pleasure of having you in our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with other travellers.

We are very happy to hear you appreciated our great location as well as our facilities.

We hope to see you very soon at the Novotel Paris les Halles!

Sincerely,

Julien Donzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here with the family in December 2011.
Arrived in the morning and check-in was a breeze. The rooms were ready when we got there. Service was great. Everybody was helpful and accommodating, and they spoke English.
The rooms were a little cramped, but clean and quiet. No free wifi in the room, but there's free wifi in the public areas of the hotel. If you don't have your own device, there are Macs in the lobby that are hooked up to printers, which you can use.
The bathroom was a good size, but the toilet was in a separate room-- and without a sink.
The breakfast buffet was excellent! Everything was fresh and plentiful, and again, service was great.
The best part about the hotel is the location. We easily walked to the Louvre, and beyond one day; the next day we walked to Notre Dame. The Chatelet Les Halles Metro station is right outside so it makes exploring the city so convenient. There are nice shops and restaurants around the area that are worth exploring as well.
There is an fnac in the mall right outside the hotel where you can get your museum pass-- it covers most of the places first time tourists would want to see, including Versailles, and the best part is you don't have to waste your time queuing up anymore when you have it.
Had a great stay at the Novotel, and would gladly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripreview78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen us as your destination for your trip to Paris.

We thank you even more for having shared such a detailed description of your stay with our TripAdvisor readers.

We are particularly glad that you fully enjoyed our great situation in Paris and you are ready to recommend us to your friend.

We wait anxiously for your return at the Novotel Paris les Halles!

Sincerely,

Julien Donzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed in December for a week with family for a vacation. Check-in was without fuss into a family room which was decent. Only complaint is the small size of the bathroom. Beyond that, everything else had been excellent especially with the conceirge of the hotel who was extremely helpful in occassions when i needed some help like navigating the area around Les Halles, recommendating great restaurants and arranging for airport transfer. The hotel is in a very convenient area with plenty of restaurants, next to the Les Halles Forum shopping complex and most importantly right above the Chatelet Les Halles underground station which i understand to be the largest in the world. This was most convenient for me when coming from London with Eurostar, visiting Versailles, Disneyland Paris and the major attractions in Paris . My initial apprehension with the construction around the area was unfounded since although there is some noise, we did not experience any inconvenience.
Will certainly stay in this hotel again due to its convenience and excellent service from the staff especially the conceirge!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris with your family and for taking the time to share such nice comments on Tripadvisor.

I am sincerely happy to read you had a great time with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews