We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel; great location and staff!”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #29 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Charming boutique hotel; great location and staff!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel based on the location, TripAdvisor reviews and Conde Nast's recommendation. We were not disappointed. The concierge service was uniformly excellent during the four days we were there. It is only one half block from the Pont Neuf bridge, on the left bank. Although in the St. Germain area, rue Dauphine is a quiet street, a couple of blocks from the hustle of the area. There is a wonderful pastry shop with great coffee a block and a half down the block, and Starbucks around the corner. The pizza place on the corner was recommended by the hotel and was outstanding for 10E! A couple of tips; we failed to book a package with breakfast and the concierge recommended that we book through the hotel directly next time. The breakfast room was beautiful but at 20E each we skipped it this time. I also think an upgrade from the basic room would be well worth the money for the increased size of the bathroom and room, although the basic room (on the street) was quiet with the double paned windows, and even though there was only one sink, the remodeled bathroom was very user friendly with alot of counter space. If what you are looking for is a charming boutique hotel, full of French charm with knowledgable, friendly English speaking staff in probably the best location in Paris, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Superior room. Do not be dissuaded, however, from a street room--they are still very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers, it is much appreciated.
We are thrilled to read that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    168
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
181
581
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I've stayed at a ton of hotels in Paris from bottom to top end and there are few who can match the charm and character of this small boutique hotel well located on the Rive Gauche. From the time my taxi arrived across the road laden with luggage after travelling around France for two months I was made to immediately feel welcome and relaxed by the doorman who saw me arrive a short distance away from the facade. My superior double room was slightly larger than expected for a Paris boutique hotel but with a big closet area and nice bathroom with shower over tub. The iPod dock was a welcome addition. Hermes bath products were a nice touch. Continental breakfast was good although the hotel is situated in a lovely area with many cafes, boulangeries and restaurants. The public areas were elegantly appointed in classic French style. My regrets were missing out on the jazz concerts (not on the Tuesday I was there) and only being able to stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time you come and stay with us, you will have to stay longer in order to enjoy our jazz evenings that are on, wednesdays through saturdays.

Thank you for staying with us and until next time!

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Central Coast
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a 4 night stay at the hotel.

The service was excellent and we were made feel most welcome. The hotel's location is terrific with only a short walk to Pont Neuf and the Louvre.

Our room overlooked the street, however there was little or no noise. We also enjoyed lovely breakfasts at the hotel.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone planning to visit Paris.

Bob Ward

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Ward,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was such a success and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband and I, along with two friends, spent a wonderful 4 nights at this beautiful hotel, which is in a great location.
I didn't notice until I unpacked my belongs upon my return home that I did not have my camera. I contacted the hotel and was told that I had mistakenly left it in my hotel room safe. The concierge packed it up and sent it to me via Fed Ex. I was so grateful to receive all my vacation photos. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199Traveler199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind comment. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the camera.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

great location, beautiful room and bathroom kind helpful staff great jazz bar

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers. We are thrilled that you chose our hotel as your place of residence while in Paris.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
813 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
726 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,191 - ₹ 45,841
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing