We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
358
151
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
151
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ile st louis notre dame exposed beams pont marie real tennis court great location heart of paris lovely hotel wine shop cheese shop home from home modern amenities public areas central location inner courtyard breakfast area boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Eight minutes to walk to Notre Dame. Several metro stations are less than twelve minutes walk. For central Paris, hotel is spacious. The rooms are deliciously quiet, service is impeccable and because there are at least two dozen rooms there is an element of privacy with the intimacy of a small hotel. Perhaps this is best captured by a guest's entrance onto the centre street of the island, you feel as if you live there.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great stay for me and 15 year old daughter. Excellent helpful staff. Clean with comfortable bed. Fair price for superb location in high end area. Did not choose their breakfast. Lots of places to eat and shop.

Room tip: Call hotel direct for reservation.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q3089DScatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Wonderful hotel in great location. Good sized rooms with all services you require in a hotel. The staff are excellent! Lots of restaurants around you. Handy to metro. And Notre Dame is 6 minutes away. I am definitely coming back to stay.

Room tip: If you like a softer pillow , ask the staff.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annemaree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The location is great, but that's all. Our room was damp and dark. We had a suite on 2 levels. The ground floor was just a small hallway with a bed that kept loosing it's side on my legs. When I told the reception, they could"t care less. The room upstairs was ok but not great and small. We had a private patio which was nice except that it was very dirty. They left dead leaves all over the ground and the table and chairs were almost rotten.
For 470 euros per day, that' s a real joke.
They spend more time with their dog than taking care of their hotel.
Also 18 euros for breakfast, a real shame.
Never again, sorry but you guys need to get to work

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bostoncowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Gérant at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your point of view with us.
We really feel sorry that Hôtel Du Jeu De Paume didn't fill your expectations. This is far from the memories we want our customers keep from this place. Could you send us a private message? We would like to follow up with you about this feedback.
Kind Regards from Paris.
Nathalie Heckel, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I love staying on the Ile St. Louis when I stay in Paris and have looked at the Jeu du Paume often, but this was my first stay. The location is spectacular and convenient to the Marais and the Latin Quarter. The decor is an interesting combination of modern and traditional with a lofty and comfortable common space with several sitting areas to enjoy. There is also a bar in the lobby. The rooms were small, but comfortable and well appointed. Overall, it was a good experience, just nothing particularly special.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews