We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, well-located”
Review of Hotel Delambre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delambre
Ranked #663 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The staff people were helpful, the entire hotel is clean and attractive, there's a lift, the rooms are large (for Paris) and bright, the location not our first choice but very good. Getting coffee in the hotel was cheaper and better than going out for it, especially since you can get refills. We were four people in two rooms, and all glad we stayed here. At either end of the street is a metro station so we could get anywhere we wanted to go easily. There are two grocery stores near the hotel and the restaurants across the street are good if you're too tired to wander. Watch out for the bakeries though; I got the worst croissants I've ever had at one of them, but I don't recall which. My sister concurred, and into the trash they went! All in all, the Hotel Delambre is a great value for Paris and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Quaint Hotel - kind attentive staff. Near Montparnasse Train station and many metro stops but best of all just around the corner from Rue du Montparnasse filled with creperies including the best - Crêperie Josselin!! Half mile walk through the left bank takes you to the Louvre or Deux Magots cafe. This had an elevator for my handicapped mother.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NarbMom19072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We researched a lot of 3 star hotels on tripadvisor before deciding on hotel delambre and were glad that we stayed there. Its a quaint little hotel at a very arty and central part of paris - montparnesse. We travelled with a 1 year old as well and they provided a cot in the room and it was a very comfy stay for a week. The rooms were clean, simple and spacious enough for a european 3 star hotel. The lifts were tiny but worked well and the staff very friendly - almost a mom and pop type operation. The price as well was very reasonable for paris compared to other hotels in the same category and the location was fantastic - it was a short walk to the main train station and there was another subway stop around the corner. There were also daily markets around the corner and plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The staff at the Hotel Delambre always had a smile and happy "bonjour", from the minute we walked in, we were made to feel at home. The hotel is more than comfortable and good size superior rooms with a balcony overlooking rue delambre.It's location is close to everything and steps away from bakery,grocer,pharmacy,laundromat,and tons of restaurants..and a metro line at each end of this true parisian neighborhood street.We would stay here again in a second!!!

Room Tip: Book a superior room..larger with a balcony overlooking rue delambre..we stayed on the 4th floor..pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank houston63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Returned from four night stay, 23 September-27 September, 2011. We have stayed here on previous trips and elected to come back. The front desk staff is very friendly and always very helpful, including speaking English. While my French is decent, they do not hesitate with English which is, of course, useful when my vocabulary dries up. On this trip, once again, we had a room facing to the street. Friday night it was quite festive on the street until the wee hours. With the window open it was loud. However, thankfully, the AC was still operational so we closed up the window and it was very quiet. On previous trips in February, street noise is not an issue. While the rooms themselves are a bit of a squeeze for two people, we have found them just fine, functional and clean. The wireless service is fine in the room and quite the bargain at 5euros for the entire stay! Within five minutes walk you will find tons of cafes, restaurants and bistros. The Edgar Quinet metro is all of a 90 second walk, Vavin four minutes. If coming in by RER from CDG, you can take too Denfert and connect on the metro to Quinet. It is very handy. All things considered, this hotel has served us very well and I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZguy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#270 of 1,805 in Paris
1,868 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Apollinaire
Hotel Apollinaire
#962 of 1,805 in Paris
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#521 of 1,805 in Paris
481 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#275 of 1,805 in Paris
648 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#595 of 1,805 in Paris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delambre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delambre

Address: 35 rue Delambre | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Business Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 8,302 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delambre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delambre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing