We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
455
163
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
163
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ecole militaire metro station great location military school usb plugs sliding door rue cler musee rodin de mars around the corner minutes walking distance rooms are small great shower amazing hotel adjoining rooms single bed would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in May 2018 in Room 304 (superior double room). Hotel is very conveniently located for exploring the Eiffel Tower area. Plenty of shops/restaurants near by. Room, bathroom and elevator were very small. However, the room and bathroom were immaculate. Lots of nooks in the room to store your belongings. No closet. Best features of this hotel are how quiet and clean it is. For us, the reception staff were "hit or miss." Some were friendly and some not so much. Very nice continental breakfast available for additional fee (small dining area). TIP: search on-line for a VIP Code prior to making your reservation and your breakfast and free local calls will be included during your stay. Another tip: they do not allow you to check in early, but will store your luggage if you arrive before check-in time. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virginian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a big pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we want to that you for your stay with us!
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay!

We are trying to make a check in before 3pm if we can, but sometimes the rooms are not ready. Therefore, when we have available rooms - we are making the check in directly on the arrival of the guest.

The customers satisfaction – it is why we are here and we are doing our best!

Hope to see you very soon and offer you many positive moments!

Best Regards,
Kamilya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about this place! The hotel is located in a quiet spot in an otherwise bustling area. The renowned Rue Cler market (with amazing food shops and restaurants), along with other cafes, a grocery shop and laundromat are within walking distance. The Ecole Militaire Metro station is a few minutes walk away, which made it convenient for us to explore other parts of the city.

The rooms are small, but they are modern, clean and have great shower stalls with good water pressure. It was a bit of a hassle getting to the rooms with luggage with one tiny elevator (spiral staircase with dizzying carpet is the alternative), but this was a minor issue only when checking in and out.

The lobby is a great place for reading, having a glass of wine or relaxing, and catching up at the front desk. A friendly staff person was always present to greet us, help with directions and ask how we were doing, day and night. One day, they made some baked goods and set out samples of them for guests to try, along with a beverage. Very nice! The wonderful people at the front desk always made us feel at home. They made the difference between a nice place to stay to a place you want to return. I want to stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marguerite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marguerite,

Thank you your stay in our hotel and thank you for this beautiful review!

It was a big pleasure to become a small part of your holidays!

All our team are so happy to read your review. Have good reviews - it is a best thing we can have! It is our motivation to make things better.
Thank you again!

We hope to see you very soon and offer you best memories ever, best holidays ever!

King Regards,
Kamilya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the staff and how caring they were and attending to every single thing we needed! The rooms were tiny but the shower was great. The breakfast was great and the staff really made the difference throughout the whole trip. The portable wifi is a brilliant idea! Every hotel should have that.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charafsekkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear charafsekkat,

All our team would like to thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to know that you have appreciated the staff. We try to be as more helpful as possible! That is really important for us.

We agree that the pocket wifi is a very good idea so you can have internet connexion everywhere!

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next parisian stay.

Best regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome hotel. Great location for our first visit to Paris. Within walking distance to many excellent restaurants. Easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and the hop on hop off bus stop. Really nice, clean modern room with a good street view. Excellent, helpful and professional service from the hotel staff. I thought the rate was very reasonable for the room. I highly recommend. A+

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Citydweller1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Citydweller1970,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Eiffel Turenne for your first visit to Paris!

We are more than happy to know taht you have enjoyed your stay. Now you know your favorite place for your next trip!! ;)

Our team is looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This is very clear and nice hotel with wonderful staff! They always help us with any questions we have. Recommend this hotel to stay there! Really cool hotel position - couple nice restaurants and cafes around, but the main is - you are really close to all main places in Paris! Couple mins to Eiffel Tower, if you like to walk near the river - Seine for you! We made big circles to watch "Arc de Triomphe", visit "Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris" and Louvre. All is very close when you walk, talk and enjoy the place/weather/etc. Moreover, we walked to "Moulin Rouge" and "Montmartre" area. If you tired, you can use taxi back to hotel - we paid 15 euro. Really taste croissant and latte! Try it for sure to feel Paris taste! Love the city, love the love in the air! Thank you the Hotel and Staff!I would recommend to check prices vs your money, as Paris a little bit expensive city than the most of other European cities. :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture434478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Venture434478,

Thank you for your kind feedback!

Happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay! Our hotel is located on the 7th district and yes we are close to eveything. If you like walking you can discover the city very easily.

Our night and day staff is always available and at your service :)

We are looking forward to see you again if you will come back to Paris.

Have a great day!

Best regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews